User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: cd70 code

  1. #1
    Regular Member davidlewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bridgend / wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd70 code

    hi boys how do i go about getting the radio code for a cd70 ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Depends on what year your car is. If it needs one then it should be on your "car pass". If you haven't got one then you'll need to get one from Vauxhall for around £15.

    If its a later model Vectra then they don't need codes as they are paired to your car.

  3. #3
    Regular Member davidlewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bridgend / wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    im currently selling my cd70 & gid but keep getting questions about the code even though they are paired ? i have the car pass for my car but my car came with a cd30 i got the cd70 & screen from ebay last year out of a 55plate vectra any ideas ? thanks

  4. #4
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Are you trying to sell it? If they are paired then there is no need for a code
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  5. #5
    Regular Member davidlewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bridgend / wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yea im selling them on a well known auction site but had 5 questions about this code they say they still need the code even if there paired ??

  6. #6
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I got a CD70 and CID that where paired and didn't need any code to get it all to work.
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  7. #7
    Regular Member davidlewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bridgend / wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Niall83 View Post
    Well I got a CD70 and CID that where paired and didn't need any code to get it all to work.
    thats what i mean it was plug and play no problems to install and no code needed but why is so many people still asking for this code

  8. #8
    Regular Member Aikon58's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Englandshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : shatch- sports hatch

    Trim : cheap plastics

    Engine : metal

    Year : 1901

    Mileage : 999

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davidlewis24 View Post
    thats what i mean it was plug and play no problems to install and no code needed but why is so many people still asking for this code
    Put it in your listing that it don't need a code as they are paired together

  9. #9
    Full Member Niall83's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    because they don't know anything. But they need to make sure they have a 32pin plug and not a 18pin plug on the back of their screen. GID & CID have a 32pin plug connection and the BID & TID screens have a 18pin plug connection
    AirBox Mod-Angel Eye head lights-HID 5000k-Colour coded grill-GID to CID-Auto Dim rear view Mirror, Rear Parking Sensors, Signum Fog surrounds, 19" Audi A5 rep Alloys, Eibach 30mm Pro-kit Lowering Springs.

  10. #10
    Regular Member davidlewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    bridgend / wales
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    thanks for all your help everyone

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 code index?
    By markymarky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th July 2012, 20:26
  2. no security code for cd70
    By pipamish in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 27th February 2012, 02:14
  3. Vectra cd70 without code
    By pipamish in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:55
  4. CD70 Radio code
    By bgm46 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th March 2008, 02:14
  5. CD70 code
    By wstwatson in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th February 2008, 04:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

does a cd70 have to be pairec to my car

codes for cd70

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •