User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Oil can/spanner 1.000 .what is this mean?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Oil can/spanner 1.000 .what is this mean?

    Just got oil can/spanner 1.000 on dashboard.Is this telling me service is due in 1.000 miles.If i exceed 1.000 miles and do nothing,will the car go into limp home mode.

    Dobs

  2. #2
    Regular Member Dan_BlackSRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Lancashire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra SRi

    Trim : XP1

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 66000

    Default

    Yes, and no, it won't go into limp mode.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Middlesex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks Dan.I have done service this year myself.Can i reset so light on dash goes out.

    Dobs

  4. #4
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ignition off, hold in the odometer button foot on brake, ignition on, hold all for about 10 seconds i think

    Some cars you also hold down clutch at same time as brake pedal

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Some cars you also hold down clutch at same time as brake pedal
    Not heard that one before.

  6. #6
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    Not heard that one before.
    Well i have , no harm in telling him if the brake only doesnt do the trick

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Can't see Vauxhall programming auto's differently to those fitted with manual boxes so the service message can be reset.

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Well i have , no harm in telling him if the brake only doesnt do the trick
    Fair point.

  8. #8
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by spennny View Post
    Well i have , no harm in telling him if the brake only doesnt do the trick
    Don't forget it needs to be done while standing on your head
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  9. #9
    Full Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Sig View Post
    Don't forget it needs to be done while standing on your head

    And if your really good, yer tallywhacker pressing the odometer reset button

  10. #10
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help - Spanner, then no spanner!
    By Ricksh in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 1st October 2012, 12:04
  2. Spanner
    By BigWilko in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th December 2010, 20:09
  3. car with spanner going through it?
    By monty2000 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 13:00
  4. My spanner is always on.....??
    By smiley-sri in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st October 2009, 18:54
  5. Oil can with spanner
    By Darryl2.2DTI in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st May 2009, 01:14

Visitors found this page by searching for:

1.000 what

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •