User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Have my Garage used wrong gauge wires on 3rd Inj Mod ?

  1. #1
    Regular Member thefibreguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bedford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Have my Garage used wrong gauge wires on 3rd Inj Mod ?

    Hi All,

    I have had issues with a strange engine vibration which starts at 70mph. It feels like the car is not firing normally. This started around the same time as I had had my 3rd injector mod carried out by a local garage.

    On looking thru the 'How 2' section, I have noticed that the Yellow 2.5mm leads are recommended, BUT, the chap in the garage has used the Brown 1mm leads!! The Brown lead wire gauge is smaller than the original wire gauge. Could this be a factor? Could this be limiting the current getting to the 3rd injector, causing it to fail at higher speed?

    Any advice?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Could be.

    The 'kit' vauxhall supply has the right size wire with it.

  3. #3
    Regular Member thefibreguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    bedford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The kit vx supply has 3 or 4 different wire sizes!!

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I used the thickest one from the kit on mine, and works like a charm!
    1mm wire is thin, so perhaps it affects performance?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Boost gauge reading wrong?
    By Steven in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11th March 2012, 12:11
  2. rev counter/speedo/temp gauge/fuel gauge stopped working
    By bloodworm in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 19th July 2009, 00:28
  3. Wrong place wrong time.
    By silverhairedracer in forum General Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29th October 2008, 14:20
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th September 2008, 23:18

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •