User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Using the CD70 as satnav abroad?

  1. #1
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Using the CD70 as satnav abroad?

    Has anyone used the CD70 as satnav abroad?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Aye - used in my old co car when went to in-laws in France. Had major routes on it, nothing else (think it was a UK and EU map disc)

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I have most of Europe's maps and wanted to know if you need to just swap discs as you enter the country's.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    I have most of Europe's maps and wanted to know if you need to just swap discs as you enter the country's.
    Not 100% mate - probably?

    I just had the one disc that came with the unit - did enough to get me heading towards southern France!

  5. #5
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    every disc contains the major roads of europe.

    but if you want details on each contry, you will need appropriate disc for that arear

  6. #6
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    We only get GB and Ireland maps as standard here.

  7. #7
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by john_k_sri View Post
    We only get GB and Ireland maps as standard here.
    you sure john as mines full europe inc northern ireland, all major routes included

  8. #8
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hairy31 View Post
    you sure john as mines full europe inc northern ireland, all major routes included
    My 07 SRI NAV XP only came with Mapping Disk saying 'GB/Ireland' on the label.

  9. #9
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by john_k_sri View Post
    My 07 SRI NAV XP only came with Mapping Disk saying 'GB/Ireland' on the label.
    if you need a european one mate - get it off the bay............the cheaper ones...............DO work and are good value, the tmc works also on them

  10. #10
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hairy31 View Post
    if you need a european one mate - get it off the bay............the cheaper ones...............DO work and are good value, the tmc works also on them
    I stand corrected - Main European routes are shown - I never knew that. Well you live and learn. Thanks.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd70 satnav
    By stanlee in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 19th October 2012, 19:12
  2. New POI on CD70 SatNav
    By Joneseylah in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 25th August 2011, 01:34
  3. CD70 SatNav
    By 1.9Cdti Elite in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd October 2009, 21:24
  4. CD70 SatNav
    By 1.9Cdti Elite in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th August 2009, 19:49
  5. cd70 satnav
    By Dippy-Vx-line Red in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th March 2008, 19:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •