User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: OBC Clock

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default OBC Clock

    I have an aftermarket headunit in the wife's vec, now the headunit has changed time with the RDS but the computer has not, is there a way to do this or is it stuck lol?

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 04

    Mileage : 000

    Default

    I suppose you could put the old radio back in (if you still have it) then let it re-set the clock. Not sure otherwise.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ed taylor View Post
    I suppose you could put the old radio back in (if you still have it) then let it re-set the clock. Not sure otherwise.
    I have read this on previous post's, but it seems like a pain in the bum lol. Some people claim to be able to do it from steering wheel controls.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    So can it be done with the steering wheel?

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ginge7289 View Post
    So can it be done with the steering wheel?
    From the details in your profile I would say no as the age of your car(s) imply that they're halfcanbus (6 buttons) and not full canbus (4 buttons and 2 scroll wheels).

    IIRC, with the standard stereo in a halfcanbus car, you could alter the clock via the buttons on the wiper stalk if you've got a multi function display, or via the buttons right next to the display if the display is just the basic one.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The one I am trying to change has the buttons and scroll wheels. The 6 button one's can be done from the wiper stalk.

  7. #7
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    if you have the scroll wheels then you need to put the old head unit back in to change the time

  8. #8
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neverlandandy View Post
    if you have the scroll wheels then you need to put the old head unit back in to change the time
    Ahhh, that's rubbish, I guess she can just deal with it......

  9. #9
    Regular Member TimTay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    BRECHIN
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    see what i did, just disconnect your battery and re connect it at midnight dates still wrong but sets the clock to the right time

  10. #10
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TimTay View Post
    see what i did, just disconnect your battery and re connect it at midnight dates still wrong but sets the clock to the right time
    Lol. not a bad idea haha

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to set the clock on TID via OP-COM?
    By daznkel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th November 2011, 03:00
  2. So what do you think of my old clock?
    By luke4487 in forum General Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18th January 2011, 17:29
  3. Clock
    By alijlacy in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th June 2010, 22:05
  4. Clock
    By T4M in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th October 2007, 22:07

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •