User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: iPods - Wheres Yours?

  1. #1
    Regular Member M65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bolton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default iPods - Wheres Yours?

    Just wondering where anyone using an iPod has got theirs in their car. Mine is going in fairly soon and Im looking for ideas. It was in the top glove box in my 306.

  2. #2
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have my iPod cable run behind the dash and through the ash tray, along with a lead to plug my memory stick into

  3. #3
    Regular Member MattW74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    York
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine sits in my arm rest and connects to my IO Play via bluetooth.

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Don't own an ipod and don't want one

    My 250GB hard drive attached to my head unit is built into the rear of the centre console.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ben_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Audiville, WM
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mines an aftermarket unit so iphone sits in the gap underneath it. with the wire coming through the back.
    sure there's a post somewhere of someone putting it in the glove box.

    another option is get a broadit mount that sits just to the left of the heater control

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    mines connected via the mki9200 parrot kit under the cd70 in the cubby hole

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  7. #7
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    a bit of an old pic, but shows you where the leads come through

    my speed cam snooper sits in the cubby underneath so ipod just gets plonked next to it, and my memory stick sits in ashtry pluged in all the time which is mainly what i use

  8. #8
    Regular Member M65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bolton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anyone got anymore images of where theirs is? I think Im leaning towards what Ben did as I will be getting a single DIN fascia that has the little cubby hole underneath it. My Alpine HU can also take a USB connection so a memory stick or USB powered external hard drive could also be used.

    Ian-Highlander, have you got any of your HDD mounted? Sounds lie a pretty sweet idea.

  9. #9
    Ex Vec-C Admin Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    60 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Tourer

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTI (160ps)

    Year : 2010

    Default

    Mine's mounted vertically in the main deep cubby under the arm rest although the eventual plan is to mount it neatly in the top lid. If you go for the USB hard drive option, you need to get the 2.5" laptop size external hard drive with a seperate power supply, as the USB port from your H/U won't have enough output to run it. I wired in a 5v/12v transformer under the centre console which my hard drive and my USB phone mount run off.
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  10. #10
    Regular Member M65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bolton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul_sri150 View Post
    a bit of an old pic, but shows you where the leads come through

    my speed cam snooper sits in the cubby underneath so ipod just gets plonked next to it, and my memory stick sits in ashtry pluged in all the time which is mainly what i use

    Did you just remove the see through plastic stuff for the ashtray light to feed those cables through? If you're going to the Krispy Kreme meet next month, I wouldnt mind seeing how you've done it.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. do ipods and the CD70 mix??
    By chris_20 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 14th May 2010, 14:23
  2. CD30 and Ipods
    By M201 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10th February 2010, 14:44
  3. any kits for ipods and standard
    By shaun86 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21st September 2008, 16:00
  4. CDC 40 OPERA + Ipods....
    By Mercury in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st June 2006, 23:38
  5. ipods for sale
    By redbullkid in forum Comedy & Humour
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd February 2006, 17:30

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •