User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Changing power sounder and its loctaion (In a Signum)

  1. #1
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default Changing power sounder and its loctaion (In a Signum)

    Where is the power sounder on the Signum and if I got a new one can it just be swapped over or does it need coding to the car?

    Oh and will a Vectra one be the same?

  2. #2
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its in the back on left hand side mate near fuse box ***** to get to and if un plugged it works off the horn

  3. #3
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Why is it hard to get too?

    I have the safe guard warning and it says the power sounder has no communication so its probably got flat battery's.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lee gsi View Post
    Why is it hard to get too?
    To make it more difficult for a thief to get to I would imagine.

  5. #5
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Why as in whats in the way that I will need to remove?

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Its right by the fuse box in the cubby hole and access is limited.

  7. #7
    Regular Member neilb1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    wigan
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    my alarm went of the other day and sounded like a wimp of an alarm ?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Chelmsford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Vec C/Signum alarm is RUBBISH!

    Seriously, total crap. Been wondering if there was a way to sort it for ages

  9. #9
    Regular Member ChrisBilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    The Rift, Cardiff
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its actualy very loud when its going off in your hands. The ideal solution would be to add a second siren under the bonnet, but i'm yet to hear of a way to do this, as moving the siren from its secure location could invalidate your insurance.

    If it's the same as the vec it's best to remove the bracket too, as uncliping with such limited space is likely to draw blood. Disconnecting the plug on the back is also difficult while it's in place, but the wire is short so take care.

  10. #10
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Will a replacement need to be coded?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Power sounder problem
    By namalundu in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th February 2013, 22:02
  2. 3.0 V6 CDTI - Loss of Power/Changing Engine Map
    By a18nmk in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 20:57
  3. Power sounder batterys.
    By suggs1971 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th March 2011, 20:38
  4. Power Sounder
    By Hursty103 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14th February 2011, 10:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c how to change power sounder site:www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •