User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Enabling BC1, BC2 etc

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Question Enabling BC1, BC2 etc

    I have recently bought a 1.9CDTi Exclusiv 2006 (55 Reg) and flicking through the onboard display couldn't locate things such as mpg, range etc, only have the stopwatch and no BC1 or BC2 listed on the LHS. So did a quick search and come across this site.

    So, from what I understand is, I have a GID display, a CDC40 Opera Head Unit with DAB and that all I need to enable the full board computer and not just the stopwatch is someone with Tech2 who knows what they are doing.....


    Anyone in the hastings area who fancies a few beer vouchers?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Regular Member i5aces's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    andover
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    it will need to be done via tech 2 or op-com.
    i did this on my friends vectra with the same radio only took 5 mins to activate the board computer and check control,
    your a bit to far from me to do it, the only thing i would say is if you are looking at getting it done then get the washer bottle sensor otherwise it will keep showing up its low, you can even fit it before you have it turned on to make sure you have the correct wire's in place

  3. #3
    Full Member vxpenfold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    sittingbourne,kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Hatchback

    Trim : Life(well it was)

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 166000

    Default

    ive done it on 2 cars with the same problem, im not sure if you wanna come to kent but pm me if you want

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the offers chaps, I am sure some will definately get some beer vouchers. Couple of questions, once done, I assume no need to re do it if you need to disconnect the battery for any reason and any got a part number for the washer bottle sensor and rough price, don't want to spend ages in SLM.

    Will be at the end of the month, bit short on readies now.

  5. #5
    Regular Member i5aces's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    andover
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm sure once it's programmed it's done so no need to worry if you disconnect the battery. There are sensors on eBay for a couple of quid or even bottles with the sonsor already fitted. There usually not much.

  6. #6
    Full Member vxpenfold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    sittingbourne,kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Hatchback

    Trim : Life(well it was)

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 166000

    Default

    yh its fine from then on, as for the washer bottle sensor, you dont need one as check control doesnt need to be activated but they are cheap, i have seen a full washer bottle with sensor on bay for £16

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Coolio. Been thinking about this and op-com was mentioned. Is this what you are talking about?

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/OPCOM-OP-COM-2...item3a63227602

    Apologies if I should not have linked to ebay.

  8. #8
    Full Member vxpenfold's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    sittingbourne,kent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra Hatchback

    Trim : Life(well it was)

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 166000

    Default

    maybe, maybe not, if i tell yu ill have to kill you lol

    the *cough*op*cough* com units are a stick wicket here cos they aint entirely legal

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    lol, fair enough.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Enabling BC on CD40 Opera?
    By lee gsi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th September 2011, 00:22
  2. Enabling board computer CD70
    By westonprawn in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 5th October 2010, 22:19
  3. Enabling BC Controls
    By Signum Dek in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 5th April 2010, 21:12
  4. Enabling xenon on ecu trough tech2?
    By MrBoB in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 4th June 2009, 09:32

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra co oznacza bc1 bc2

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php129569-Enabling-BC1-BC2-etc

bc1 vs bc2 opel vectra

vectra c fuel bc1 bc2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •