User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: removal of CD30

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    eastbourne
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default removal of CD30

    Hi there.

    I am planning to remove my CD30 from 57 plate veccy so I can put a double din alpine unit. At some point I may put the CD30 back into car so do I need to do anything to the software for the CD30 before I remove it?

  2. #2
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi just make sure u have the card with the code and your cd player is coded Ito the info screen above so as long as it's going back in that car and not another one you don't need to do anything cheers

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    eastbourne
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Perfect thanks. Another thing I just thought of is what about changing the time & date once alpine has been fitted?

  4. #4
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    can buy a harness that support the vauxhall steering wheel controls to the alpine unit go to nearest halfords or that

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    eastbourne
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    And this would allow you to change the time & date on the car itself?

  6. #6
    Regular Member DAVIDD88's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    scottish region
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Yes

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    eastbourne
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    cool thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  2. Quick CD30 to CD30 MP3 question
    By Chip in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th August 2012, 00:47
  3. CD30 to CD30 MP3 Conversion
    By yysnet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th October 2010, 00:20
  4. Replacing CD30 with CD30 MP3
    By Marky in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15th August 2007, 13:38
  5. cd30
    By jamesr in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th April 2007, 17:39

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •