User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ECU reset

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sunderland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused ECU reset

    Hi,just would like to know because I'm not too sure if I do the ECU RESET on the engine management would I have to re-program the remote keys or will it do it automatically?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : CDTI 150

    Trim : Design

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Default

    Dont do an ECU reset, I believe it will then require a dealer type reprogram.
    Just clear fault codes.
    I'm sure someone more knowledgable will confirm this.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Innes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Plymouth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    DO NOT RESET THE ECU!!!!!

    It will mean you will have to reprogramme everything!!

    DONT DO IT!!!!

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sunderland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I wont now...cheers guys

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Telford Shropshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    just did that today....shame really (curiosity that leads you to trouble) Took me another hour to start the car again but did that with op-com only.should I check anything more than immobiliser and ecu program? -cos that's what I did

  6. #6
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    For support on ECU programming try looking at Diagnostics.co.uk, or Ilexa.co.uk

    The first is operated by a lad called Richard Peck or "*****".
    He uses Tech 2 (original official) device..

    Ilexa can give advice and information on Op-Com programming.

    I know other forums, but these are not to be discussed on this forum due to the potential legalities.

    Returning to the original question..
    Then no DO NOT RESET the main ECU.... and definately do not reset more than one module at a time !!!

    It really is a matter of reprogramming the world and it's wife..!!

    If it ain't broke - don't fix it !!

    By all means clear your fault log, but do not reset anything..
    Last edited by Robsey; 28th March 2011 at 19:18.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Sat nav reset.
    By welshboy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th December 2010, 03:12
  2. EML reset
    By paul_sri150 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15th May 2010, 14:15
  3. ECC Reset??
    By colalowe in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd July 2008, 20:42
  4. ECU Reset ????
    By Damian in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26th December 2007, 14:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c ecu reset

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •