User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Help, radio cage wont fit fascia adaptor

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Help, radio cage wont fit fascia adaptor

    I recently bought an Alpine INE - S900R for fitment into my vauxhall signum, now the double din unit fits in the apature fine, but when you try and slide the genuine alpine cage into either a connects2 or autoleads fascia surround its too wide by about 5mm, can someone help cos im in right stook. Initially i bought a connects2 facia kit (including cage etc), now that cage fitted the radio fine and slides into fascia adaptor fine but these cages are so cack none of the prongs will locate in the dashboard so it moves all over the place. Help

  2. #2
    Regular Member vectragsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    cheshire/staffordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you have to buy a full double adaptor kit which comes with a different cage also

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    As said in first post, i did buy full cage kit from connects2 but the cage supplied is a bit pants, can hardly bend any of the lugs round so it still moves alot, the alpine cage that come with the radio is unnecessarily wide, doesnt make sense, would show a pic if i could. Dont know what to do..

  4. #4
    Regular Member vectragsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    cheshire/staffordshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    ahh sorry didnt read the last bit!! mine fitted perfectly in the supplied cage it was the fascia that was a bit loose. have you screwed the extra brass fitments on the sides that lock the stereo in the cage?? i could bend the lugs fine in mine could really do with a pic

  5. #5
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Had to use the connects 2 cage too then add the fitments as above, it all fitted perfectly then, The kenwood cage would not fit mine either

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Did you have to do some adaption of the plastic unit which holds the cage in the dash, can see me having to dremel some holes for the lugs to go in??

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    No mate it was all standard fit, no drilling or cutting!

  8. #8
    Admin & Server Techy Ian-Highlander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Ely, Cambridgeshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    53 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Fitted my Alpine double din (IVA-W505R) straight away with no issues with a double din fitting kit. Honestly can't remember whether it was a connects2 kit or not, but pics are here if it helps.

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showpo...4&postcount=62
    "Doing a good job here is like wetting your pants in a dark suit, you get a warm feeling but nobody else notices"
    Maptun Tuned 2.0T Estate - click HERE for mods list.
    Brentwood 2012: Winner, Saturday Show. Hull 2012: Winner, Best Estate. Hull 2013: Winner, Best Estate & Runner Up, Best I.C.E

    Now Gone, bring on the Insignia (now "Teapot" Tuned)...

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    How did you get the old radio out? I am having real trouble with mine - can't get it to budge and have now dismantled half the car!!!

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    barnsley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    The stereo came out of my Vec easily enough with a pair of stereo removal tools. Just happened to have a pair from when an aftermarket instal in my sis's Corsa!!

    Just pushed the tools right into the removal holes to release the tabs then just pulled the stereo out with them!! Then the cage just needs to have the screw removed from the back then the cage can be wiggled out!! I did however lose a bit of skin off my fingers doing this part as the cage is sharp in places!!

    I bought a double din adapter off ebay for about £8. The cage from my Alpine CDA-9886 fits perfectly fine!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Radio cage and signle din fascia
    By inchy1981 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th November 2012, 12:50
  2. Radio Fascia Adaptor & Canbus adaptor
    By PeteRs in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11th April 2008, 14:09
  3. Fascia Adaptor
    By johnmac in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th October 2006, 17:41

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c fascia adapter

zafira head unit facia dont fit

radio fascia

how to fit fascia vectra c

pioneer avh 270 cage wont fit in corsa c

vauxhall corsa radio cage

vectra c half din facia

vectra c 2005 facia kit

vectra c radio facia

vectra c radio removal cage

aftersales head unit wont fit in corsa d

cage wont fit in corsa d

vectra c alpine double din head unit upgrade

can I fit up date car radio in vectra c

corsa. d. pioneer. radio. cage

double din into vectra c doesnt fit

https:www.vectra-c.comforumshowthread.php129146-Help-radio-cage-wont-fit-fascia-adaptor

vectra c age

how to fit double din cage corsa d

double din stereo cage wont fut

bought radio cage amd it dosent fit

cant fit my double din stereo cage vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •