User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Standad Stereo Changing Radio Stations

  1. #1
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Standad Stereo Changing Radio Stations

    Evening People,

    I've not long got my 2008 Vectra SRi, but I'm really struggling with the stereo.

    I've preset button 2 to be at 97.4FM and button 3 to be 96.9FM.

    Problem is that when I press button 2, after about 15 seconds, it tunes itself to 96.9.

    It seems to stay at 97.4 for a bit longer if you turn the RDS off but not much longer.

    Has anyone else had this or is there a solution?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    By the sounds of it, if you have set it to the exact frequency, then if it cant find a station it will retune to the next available. Lots of radio stations will work between a range of theh radio spectrum.

    What is the station on 97.4 you are trying to listen to? THe only way i can see this working for you is to use RDS to locate the station you want, then program the button from that.. This way, it will search for the radio station name and not the specific frequency.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Chris SRi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Barrow In Furness, Cumbria
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Ah, I get it. I think I did manually / fine tune it from the 96.9 one.

    I'll try and let it find it itself.

    Thanks for your help.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Should check your settings...

    I had this in the early days...
    Driving from Blackpool back to Manchester...
    We were listening to a station in Blackpool, and although the signal was good, the radio found a stronger one in Manchester .
    The radio then flicked onto the Manchester station... we put it back onto the Blackpool station, but again it flicked onto the Manchester one.

    Turned off the Regional setting (like the old Local Stations setting), and we were able to continue listening to the blackpool station, until we went out of transmission range

    If you have REG (regional) enabled, then it will tune to the strongest signals...
    and so away from your preset station..

    I recommend turning off the REG setting

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing display/stereo
    By 19CDTi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th October 2012, 07:57
  2. changing standard stereo?
    By dickos in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25th September 2010, 12:42
  3. A question about changing my stereo
    By trendwarfare in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th May 2010, 20:30
  4. changing stereo
    By shearzy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd October 2009, 22:00
  5. Radio Stations
    By ed taylor in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 18th November 2007, 15:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how do you set radio stations in a vauxhall vectra sri

changing a vectra c radio

How to set radio frequency on vectra c

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •