User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Adding LED's in the boot.

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Adding LED's in the boot.

    I have seen some photos of people adding lights in the boot, has anyone got a how 2? Or is it just add a wire from the boot light to the new lights?

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member mickydoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Crawley, West Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ginge7289 View Post
    I have seen some photos of people adding lights in the boot, has anyone got a how 2? Or is it just add a wire from the boot light to the new lights?

    Cheers
    Pretty much just that mate. It's what I did. Branch off from the existing light and run the cables behind the side panels. Was one of the easiest mods ive ever done but well worth the miles of extra light!

  3. #3
    Regular Member G4GAV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Bristol
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    where do you guys get the LED light too ? am wanting to do this my self

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think you can find them on ebay, you just need a LED strip of what ever length you want mate

  5. #5
    Regular Member mickydoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Crawley, West Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by G4GAV View Post
    where do you guys get the LED light too ? am wanting to do this my self
    As ginge said, off ebay, got 2 30cm strips with 15 leds each for about £3.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ok so Can I cut the wires just before the standard boot lamp and add another piece of wire off to the LED strips?

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    York
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yep.

  8. #8
    Regular Member mickydoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Crawley, West Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ginge7289 View Post
    Ok so Can I cut the wires just before the standard boot lamp and add another piece of wire off to the LED strips?
    Yep, or do what i did, branch off the standard light without disconnecting it. I used spade connectors and that seems to have done the trick.

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ginge7289's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Woodbridge
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mickydoos View Post
    Yep, or do what i did, branch off the standard light without disconnecting it. I used spade connectors and that seems to have done the trick.
    Ok I see what you mean. Just need to find the right LED's now, some of the ones on flea bay are rubbish!!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. boot led's
    By J P S in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th December 2011, 18:59
  2. Adding Aux
    By Ginge7289 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 29th March 2011, 10:52
  3. smd led's
    By baz2003uk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 22:56
  4. Adding DAB
    By Blue Thunder in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 21:57
  5. Adding Sub and Amp
    By Adamant in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 30th April 2006, 00:34

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c boot led strip

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •