User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Help cim unit

  1. #1
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Help cim unit

    Hi ive put some new clocks in the car today hoping that it might fix the problem i have been having with the clocks cutting out and stuff but it has not,,,,

    so its looking like the cim unit is on its way out does anyone know anyone that can fix this before i end up taking it to the dealers and costing stupied money im sure there is some one out there that can program the tec 2 or what every it is to sort it im south yorkshire area but i dont mind traveling help any one or am i going to have to take it to the dealers

    i have a new cim unit and i have the code with it as well i can fit it myself just want it programing or somert because it works the car starting up and all that stuff,,,

  2. #2
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anyone got tech2 to programme my cim unit please

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not got tech 2 but it can be done with op-com

  4. #4
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can u do it mackey if i get a cim unit or know some one that can

  5. #5
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    tramman programmed by rear windows for me.......send him a pm mate

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    yeah i can have a go mate

  7. #7
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Where abouts are u macky

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    about 60 miles from sheffield other side of bradford

  9. #9
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If I get the cim unit and either get the code for it or get it tec 2 cleared if u know what that means will u be able to do it as I don't have a clue all I know is it works all the ecu and starting the car and somert to do with the chip and all that with the car and key stuff

  10. #10
    Regular Member 0114NIGEL0114's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    SHEFFIELD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well I'm off this week and need to get the cim sorted out on the car I'm in Sheffield area anyone have tec 2 to sort out fitting new cim and programming it really doing my head in the clocks cutting out and they are new clocks

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Painting the CD unit and AirCon unit
    By insignia28 in forum Styling
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th March 2011, 10:31
  2. ECU Unit.
    By otis_b in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2011, 10:42
  3. Help needed on cd70 satnav unit your opinions on the unit please!!
    By maddogwhite27 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12th January 2009, 10:22
  4. LCD unit
    By Direct Demon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th August 2006, 11:56

Visitors found this page by searching for:

how to program vectra c cim unit

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •