User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Trying to activate Xenon with opcom

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Trying to activate Xenon with opcom

    Hi people im a newbie here

    I recently brought a 2003 vectra sri, and just installed HID's.
    To try stop flickering and strobing, i wanted to use opcom to enable xenons, but was having trouble connecting to various ECU's, sometimes it would work but only temporarly.

    However i was trying to connect to UEC and various lights, dials etc started going mad, so i disconnected the interface and everything stopped,
    But now my headlights now stay on if the key is in the ignition.

    Have i knackered my ECU or is there a fix for this? (without going to vaux for Tech2)

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    This is why you shouldn't use cheap opcom copies off eBay, Try disconnecting battery

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Couldnt agree more, stupid thing is i already knew Vectra C can be more sensitive than others with opcom in a bad way, and had a bad feeling while i was using it.

    Ive had it for a couple of years now and used it with my calibra, Astra G and loads of mates cars with no problem, its currently v1,39 and using latest software.

    Will try what you said and hope that works, if not then its my own fault really for using rip-off hardware/software.
    Then have to re-mortgage so i can pay for vaux to sort it

  4. #4
    Regular Member felixx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    stockport
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Exclamation

    Quote Originally Posted by adz.. View Post
    Couldnt agree more, stupid thing is i already knew Vectra C can be more sensitive than others with opcom in a bad way, and had a bad feeling while i was using it.

    Ive had it for a couple of years now and used it with my calibra, Astra G and loads of mates cars with no problem, its currently v1,39 and using latest software.

    Will try what you said and hope that works, if not then its my own fault really for using rip-off hardware/software.
    Then have to re-mortgage so i can pay for vaux to sort it
    You should be ok,they only charge £75. per session,(hour?!!!!).FELIXX.

  5. #5
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    67 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    I did the same but with my radio so i learnt the expensive way, Some members think were too hard on opcom ebay copies but ive learnt the hard way and thats why i say its ok for maybe reading codes but programming can be dodgy

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Looks like i will be taking a trip to vaux then. £75 an hour but i know they will make out its a big job and Tech2 is expensive n charge me stupid amounts.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Nice1 Bigmac for the most simple answer for a fault..

    Just disconnected the battery n re-connected, and it has sorted this problem. So now im back to where i started.. i.e strobing/occasional flickering of the HID.s,

    Now just need to get Xenons activated on the ECU to stop this

  8. #8
    Regular Member zafira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    North of Norway
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If the problem is flickering you can use thise : http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HID-Xenon-Bulb...item48394c32d9

    I have this on my last 2006 zafira and works great.

  9. #9
    Administrator Big-Pete's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Home or in the Gym
    Problems Posted
    1
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Audi Q7

    Trim : S-Line Plus 245

    Engine : 3.0 TDV6

    Year : 2013

    Mileage : 3023

    Default

    Moved to relevant section..

    General Chat Any non-car related chat, but still of some useful relevance to people i.e. not idle chat, comedy or spam threads - use the relevant sections for those.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Aylesbury
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zafira View Post
    If the problem is flickering you can use thise : http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/HID-Xenon-Bulb...item48394c32d9

    I have this on my last 2006 zafira and works great.
    Yer problem is flickering and strobing when lights are off.
    I brought my kit from hids-direct and they come with the cancellers.

    I notice those cancellers on eBay are for 35w system, but mine are 50w.

    Think i might end up making a relay and resistor circuit that I've read somewhere

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Help required to activate cruise control
    By Daywalker in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11th January 2013, 11:24
  2. Activate Sports Button for remap?
    By luke4487 in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd April 2011, 12:01
  3. Tech 2 sequence to activate BC
    By Sausage69 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 20th March 2010, 00:21
  4. Can I get Vauxhall to Activate Trip Computer
    By paultrim in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th October 2008, 20:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c activate xenons with opcom clone

op-com xenon

how to activate xenon with opcom

programming xenons with opcom

activare xenon vectra c

vauxhall vectra programming for hid

activare afl cu op-com

hidy i opcom

vectra c xenon option in opcom

opcom activation code

activating xenon in vectra c

xenon vectra

activare xenon saab din opcom

enabling hid opcom

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •