User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Remap Problems 1.9cdti 150

  1. #1
    Regular Member SRI-150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    confused Remap Problems 1.9cdti 150

    A mate has had his car remaped but the figures are very strange,

    its a 1.9 150 which produced 147 bhp With FMIC and K&N panel, no remap.

    He had a map put on but the car will not produce over 173bhp no matter what the guy trys (its had about 10 different maps varying from 165bhp to this figure of 173bhp) It will not produce more than that, he said that with the software on this he's had people see 200bhp+

    strange thing is the torque figure 404 lb/ft

    He also said that the remapper was doing the runs in 5th gear?

    Does anyone know where he could go from here?

    (All above are at the fly)

  2. #2
    Regular Member lostdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Another post about Vacuum Pipes!

    Hello,

    I now have my new blue 2mm pipes.

    I tried to pull the old ones off, but they are stuck well tight!

    Do i need to do anything to get them off, or just pull as hard as i can.

    I don't want to break anything.............

  3. #3
    Regular Member SRI-150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I take it that a mistake lol ^^

    we've had a re think about the 404 lb/ft...That's what the mapper said but we think that'll be Nm = 297 lb/ft. but apparently he was sure it was lb/ft ??

    it wouldn't produce that would it?

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Right here, right now.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI

    Engine : 3.0 V6 CDTI

    Year : 2007

    Default

    404lb of torque? You sure its lb ft and not NM? A mapped Z30DT does around 360-370lb ft (about 470NM). If it's kicking out 404 lb of torque then the DMF/Clutch/Gearbox will need changing around this time next week!!
    Sounds silly, but has he done the airbox mod? If the engine can't get enough air it won't produce the extra power also, what was the cooling like on the RR?
    Last edited by LeeU; 25th January 2011 at 18:04.

  5. #5
    Regular Member SRI-150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Think we posted pretty much the same time.
    That what i was thinking, i said to him are you sure and he said its what the mapper said, i told him to be on the safe side don't give it too much stick incase the gearbox falls apart lol.

    Air box mod has been done along with a K&N panel, just the big fan like usual, he even removed his grill so the airflow could go straight into the intake pipe.

    Could it be to do with running in 5th gear? The lad doing the remap was getting his maps from AMD and adjusts them himself he was on the phone to the person at AMD trying to sort it, so i cant see there being a problem with maps, just wondering if it something on the car causing the problem could the FMIC be a problem.

  6. #6
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    He needs to do it in 4th gear I think as thats a 1 to1 ratio.

  7. #7
    Regular Member SRI-150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers for the info, would the run in 5th cause it to look lower on power?

  8. #8
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    never mind the bhp..................how does it feel to drive

  9. #9
    Regular Member SRI-150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well previous to this he had another vectra with the EDS software RR'd at 192bhp... and it feels no where near as fast or good to drive!

  10. #10
    Regular Member hairy31's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    bradford
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SRI-150 View Post
    Well previous to this he had another vectra with the EDS software RR'd at 192bhp... and it feels no where near as fast or good to drive!
    right so as a customer has he asked for his old map loading back on? and his money back? he will have a certain period to do this in I would have thought tho!...............who mapped it and how much

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 1.9cdti remap advice also would like a sport button fitted?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th February 2011, 16:31
  2. anyone know where to get a remap for signum 1.9cdti??
    By bangty 1 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28th September 2010, 20:03
  3. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 23rd July 2009, 10:48
  4. BSR remap now available for the 1.9CDTi
    By Duncan in forum Diesel Engine related
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 27th September 2007, 20:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

remap problem with vectra c 1.9 cdti

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •