User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 56

Thread: New head unit fitted.

  1. #1
    Regular Member badback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default New head unit fitted.

    Finally got my new head unit in, everything works really well, apart from the reversing camera, because it's such a tight fit trying to get all the wires stowed away I managed to snap the reversing cam wires, and to be honest I'm not in any hurry to fix it, as I doubt I'll be using it much anyway. The bluetooth auto connects to my phone as soon as the head unit powers up, and performs really well, the tv is surprisingly good, whenever I've parked up, the picture has been perfect up to now. I've only used the sat nav once but that seems to work well, and it tells me off if I go above the speed limit lol. I've got an 8gb sd card in with loads of music on, plus a usb socket and ipod connection in the glove box. My pure highway dab which is installed in the overhead sunglasses holder works fine with it, because of this, it was doing my head in not having anywhere to put me shades, so bought a sunglasses holder that replaces the drivers grab rail. All in all very pleased with it, and the crease in the middle of the unit doesn't bother me at all, so there's no need to get the blow torch out on the dash strip lol. A big thank you to Paulsri150 aswell for helping me with it.

  2. #2
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    loveing that mate really am like the sunglasses holder too never seen them before. one thing were did you get your DAB thing from and did it work on your old headunit??

  3. #3
    Regular Member markj23's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Luton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bangty 1 View Post
    loveing that mate really am like the sunglasses holder too never seen them before. one thing were did you get your DAB thing from and did it work on your old headunit??
    on the dab thing

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    west yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    like it too, i was looking at one of these but there shaped for the astras,, put me of not fitting flush,,, ocd
    does it still work with the wheel buttons

  5. #5
    Regular Member badback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There's loads of Pure highway dabs on ebay and a few other makes aswell. Yes it did work with my original cd30, I think it'll work with any radio that has FM.
    http://shop.ebay.co.uk/?_from=R40&_t...All-Categories

  6. #6
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Very nice mate is the radio with "fakra" plug or Iso plug?

  7. #7
    Regular Member rushy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Old School Vectra-C.Com. Residing in sunny Leeds.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : SRi


    Engine : Z22SE (2.2 Petrol)

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 137000

    Default

    That look's spot on mate, will it push in flush if you clear some of the wires from behind? I take it you have s full Can Car?

  8. #8
    Regular Member badback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    Very nice mate is the radio with "fakra" plug or Iso plug?
    I know your from Denmark Ken, but you're speaking in a language I don't understand lol "Fakra"? It was just plug and play really, the hardest part is stowing all the wires.

  9. #9
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by badback View Post
    There's loads of Pure highway dabs on ebay and a few other makes aswell. Yes it did work with my original cd30, I think it'll work with any radio that has FM.
    http://shop.ebay.co.uk/?_from=R40&_t...All-Categories
    were did you get the power from to power it

  10. #10
    Regular Member badback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rushy View Post
    That look's spot on mate, will it push in flush if you clear some of the wires from behind? I take it you have s full Can Car?
    I had to get the cage out and cut the back off it, it will probably go a bit further in with a little persuading but after snapping the cam wires I didn't want to force it in anymore. I'm happy as it is. Yes my car is full canbus mate.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Fitted my head unit
    By andrew_lumb in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 6th December 2012, 00:18
  2. Head Unit Fitted
    By JamieD27 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 07:45
  3. New Head Unit Fitted
    By Heronman in forum ICE Gallery
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 24th May 2010, 10:06
  4. new head unit fitted
    By jamie226 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd October 2009, 20:20
  5. Help with Fitted double din head unit...
    By Rockster in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st June 2008, 23:32

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •