User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Head unit and screen

  1. #1
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default Head unit and screen

    Can anyone tell me if you can clear a display screen or head unit without the security code???

  2. #2
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    what do you mean clear? for coding things you do need the code.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What is the actual problem? If the screen is displaying "safe" then you need the code for the radio which is printed on the pass card, if you don't have this then it's available from the dealers for around £15.00

  4. #4
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default

    What i mean is there are some displays on ebay that are not cleared so how can they be cleared to fit into another vehicle?

  5. #5
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    There are compagnies that can do that

  6. #6
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default

    Can it be done by plugging into a car and using Tech2 or Opcom

  7. #7
    Moderator & Events Assistant paulhb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wondering lonely as a cloud
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    24 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : M5

    Trim : Nothing needs adding

    Engine : 5.0 V10

    Year : 07

    Mileage : 37000

    Default

    I belive to do it in the car it has to be the doner car and the pass card will be needed, if they are not divorced they will still work if they are a pair but some of the other functions are not avaialble, all this is if this is from a full canbus i.e. CDC 30, 40 or 70 if its an older set its different I think

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    There are two ways to unpair the Screen

    1) Disable the Anti-Theft setting, using the audio pass number from the donor vehicle..

    or

    2) Send it away to one of the companies that advertise that they can do this for you...
    what they do is flash the Eeprom within the screen with a "Factory Delivery" setting.

    This will be considered a full reset, and will require a lot more installation programming, than merely disabling the Anti-Theft setting.

  9. #9
    VIP-Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    London
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats



    Engine : Z18XER


    Default

    OK

    Disable the Anti-Theft setting, using the audio pass number from the donor vehicle..

    Can the above be done plugged in to another vehicle using donor code??

    Sorry for all the Questions but i want to upgrade my TID. I'm waiting for laptop to be repaired so i can start using Opcom then it all may become a little clearer.

  10. #10
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    As long as you have the code you can plug it into a different car and decode

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2003 (53) 2.2 dti SRi head unit and screen question
    By twiglet in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th January 2013, 11:12
  2. Head unit & screen help?
    By JJ0063 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th December 2012, 22:07
  3. Panasonic In Car Dvd Head unit touch screen
    By crazy-dee in forum General items for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th March 2011, 20:51
  4. Aftermarket head unit/date on screen
    By Jonsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st December 2010, 15:09

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •