User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 66

Thread: CID into non CID version

  1. #1
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CID into non CID version

    I am going to look at a 2004 2.0 DTI LS tomorrow, if I like it then I am wanting to fit a CID into it rather than the half screen crappy thing it has in there at the moment. Just wondering what would be required if I do get it and want to go through with this, as it will be getting SRI everything at some point anyway.

    thanks in advance

    Adam

  2. #2
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    a 2004 can be both ½ can and full can.. so depending on that..

    a CID to the CDR2005 or CCR2006 would need a lot of work.. but can be done to the CD30

  3. #3
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just a case of adding a few wires , wiper stalk and plug. Tech 2 session. Sorted.

    CID's are hard to come by , dont usually get them come up for the half canbus cars . I do have one here but will probably be selling it with the nav unit I have

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'm not sure if I have got the right one now, I mean just the standard one found in most preface SRI's??? It has the buttons on the steering wheel instead of the wheels if you get what I mean, so should be half canbus?

  5. #5
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Thats the GID mate

  6. #6
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    haha, what a tit. Sorry guys.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Warrington / Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Is it not just a tid, the full sized screen but not colour screen

  8. #8
    Regular Member kman247's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    milton keynes
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    nope definately a GID for half canbus

  9. #9
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    has anyone done it before, as in knowing what wires too change? would any extra sensors be needed?

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Warrington / Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Oops do appologise fellas, got myself mixed up there... Was a bit gutted with this thread as I wanted a CID for my CCR 2006 lol

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ECU software version
    By clightowler in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th November 2010, 17:37
  2. Radiator - Swap an Auto version to a Manual version?
    By dae36 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th January 2010, 17:26
  3. new version of msn messenger
    By davidjameswest in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 31st March 2009, 09:35
  4. cr1 150bhp version
    By fellie in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 15th December 2007, 12:27

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •