User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Amp all wired in niceley

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Amp all wired in niceley

    Well thanks to rushy, and after a lot of swearing and bending, I managed to use the unused grommet in the scuttle, and it's all wired up and turns on and off with the switch a treat..... now just got to try and work out why the hell there is no sound coming from the sub!!! GRRRRRRRRrrrrrrr I can't for the life of me work it out at all.... everything is present and correct, the only doubt I had was possibly the ground from the amp, but seeing as it's turning on and off etc, that can't be it, can it?

    Any ideas, would be greatfully received!

    And yes, piks will follow at some point.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Club-Vaux Admin
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 cdti

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 145k

    Default

    make sure the RCA's arnt faulty

  3. #3
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    alright ben how are the windows in your car mate
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Haven't used RCA's, have used high frequency input on this one, as have kep original headunit. The speaker wires used were pre-tested also, and all connected well, and double checked connections.

  5. #5
    Full Member neverlandandy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    lanark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Insignia Elite Nav

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2012

    Mileage : 9k

    Default

    make sure you havent blew a power cap on your amp whilst installing it

  6. #6
    Regular Member Craig1985's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    harwich essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Normally get a red light if it's a bad earth and no power for a blown fuse? The speaker wire still connected on back of sub(inside box) had to solder mine as the came off a few times

  7. #7
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johno-d View Post
    Haven't used RCA's, have used high frequency input on this one, as have kep original headunit. The speaker wires used were pre-tested also, and all connected well, and double checked connections.
    wow you done it long way m8 really you did.....anyway do you have fuses in amp?? are they fine if so do you get lights on amp?? do your speakers still work?? did you test them be for you wired them to amp i mean like old speaker on the high frequency output???

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Club-Vaux Admin
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 cdti

    Year : 2006

    Mileage : 145k

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulvectrac View Post
    alright ben how are the windows in your car mate
    Got no bass in the car at the moment so there fine lol ... with the price of fuel on the up its just too much to keep the big install in all year round

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Cambs
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Its a Sony Xplod SM14 or XD14, something like that... the only power lights are blue led's that light up on top, as an effect through the ridges. All fuses are okay, and the wires to the sub are already soldered. No way of blowing a power cap, because like everytime I've installed, the battery is completely disconnected until the very last minute, so no power gets to it until ignition is turned on, and the switch in the remote is doing that fine.

    If thats the long way round, what would you suggest?

  10. #10
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi mate as iv got std cd70 and i used the 2 speakers in the boot to run this http://shop.ebay.co.uk/i.html?_nkw=H...rter&_osacat=0

    not same as mine but same thing run to wires off left speaker 2 off right speaker wire to the converter plug amp in turn up love the bass lol i have a vide sub and i cant stick it with the bass just need new door speakers and im sorted hope this helps

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. pre wired ?
    By veclee in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th November 2012, 13:17
  2. pre wired
    By wullie-t27 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd July 2012, 20:36
  3. Wired up 2nd foglight
    By winnie2457 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th May 2010, 20:27
  4. Wired up my tow bar yesterday
    By Ste in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th April 2009, 08:29
  5. Wired FM Modulators
    By Cerealuk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th May 2008, 20:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •