User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Probs with the connects2 loom adaptor

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Probs with the connects2 loom adaptor

    Have just installed an alpine double din navi unit into the signum using the connects2 can bus stalk adaptor, only problem i have come across is the radio only works with ignition/engine completely on, whereas old radio used to keep going untill key removed, i have swopped red and yellows to no avail, reason i went for connects2 over autoleads was because the connects2 offer reverse/speed pulse output on the loom for navi reasons. The car is full can bus. I also recently replaced the radio in partners full canbus astra but using autoleads equivalent and that keeps radio on till key removed so where has it gone wrong? P.S have tested cigarette lighter socket for live untill key removed and doesnt work either, power is cuts after ignition off. Id rather not piggy back the constant live reason bein the missus is bound to forget to turn it off, please help.

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Anyone help?

  3. #3
    Regular Member platty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Paisley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think that's just the way it is, I too installed my clarion max983 hd unit, firstly with the autoleads adapter. This worked like the oem and only went off when the key was removed. I found though I needed a speed pulse and reverse wire etc, so I changed to the connects2 interface. Whilst this works and gives you the bonus of being able to change the clock without having to replace the original stereo, it only works with the ignition in the on posistion. So far I have just lived with it like this, but would be interested if you find a work around.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Being that its all this can bus business im not gonna mess about too much with it, i may just piggy back the constant live and turn it on and off myself. In reality the only time im going to need unit on without ignition is waiting for the missus in tesco carpark etc lol, so might just leave it.

    Just out of curiousty what navi unit did you go for?

  5. #5
    Regular Member platty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Paisley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I got this http://www.caraudiocentre.co.uk/prod...hd_p-24146.htm I won mine at a liquidation auction for a bargain £350, so far I'm pretty impressed with it the only downside is there are no pre outs for running amps and subs. There are some pics of it fitted in this thread http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=115272

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Just a rethink of this, if the autoleads works untill the key is pulled and the connects2 doesnt, surely this would be mearly down to ignition live on the connects2 loom being in a different location, would anyone know which location i would need on the fakra/vaux loom i would need for this key out live?

  7. #7
    Regular Member TimTay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    BRECHIN
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i got just the canbus connects2 harness for my alpine single din and mine dont work with the key! but saying that when i turn the car on the stereo goes off briefly and comes on again lol have to turn it on and off with the source button. no idea why but sure there was a setting on my old stereo to change how it turn on. but not sure and cant find out as i binned it!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    This is a really odd problem im having trouble getting over, ive fitted an alpine into the missus astra design 06 with fakra connector using autoleads steering adaptor, and works untill key is pulled out, where as mine is an 06 signum design also with fakra connector but using connects2 and mine doesnt, i dont understand the difference

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th September 2008, 23:19
  2. Radio Fascia Adaptor & Canbus adaptor
    By PeteRs in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 11th April 2008, 14:09
  3. Anyone ever tried a connects2 CTDOPS005 ?
    By Draggon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th January 2007, 18:42
  4. Diagnostix CR1 Tuning Module - With Loom Adaptor
    By The Doc in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1st January 2006, 23:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •