User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 63

Thread: any one replaced the ecu?

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default any one replaced the ecu?

    hi guys im running another post as well as this one, so as the title states, has any one replaced their ecu due to failure? if so what was done? cost etc?

    please see my other thread for my current problem

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=125531

  2. #2
    Regular Member zafira's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    North of Norway
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Never heard of this before. When you had your car remapped did the tuner open the ecu using a bdm or did he remap via obd?

    Do you have the hardware and software number from the ecu? If you have printed a fault code from your car they will be there. If thise number match the ecu you found on e-bay you can use this ecu, only program the immobilizer.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    when i plug the laptop in it wont connect to the ecu..

    so i hope vauxhall will be able to tell the actual problem..

  4. #4
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you need to start simple here .... check all fuse's ...does every thing in the car work as it should do without the engine running ..can you comunicate with the power steering system ?... have you had any work done on the car in recent weeks ? ..

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    all lights etc work, the laptop shows faults with all communication systems, the steering etc it shows fault codes for it all, but when it comes to communicate with the ecu it cant.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    i didnt know what fuses to check..

    their is a ticking comming from the ecu when i turn the ignition on, its like 4 clicks and when i unplug it, the clicks dont happen but everything else still works, lights, fan etc etc and the lights on the dash stay the same..

  7. #7
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ignore all the truble codes ..... can your laptop talk to the powers steering system ? can you get data and codes from the power steering system ..?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    no i can get them because i wont communicate with the ecu..

    you thinking the CIM?

    i cant understand why the ecu would just pack in though..

  9. #9
    Regular Member benny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    dudley
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ?........?.........?........ can you comunicate with the power steering system yes or no lol..?

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    its difficult to answer lol, the fault summery gives a list of all the systems and the amount of fault codes, so technically i think the answer is Yes it can communicate.

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. What do I need replaced
    By m20_swe in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 25th March 2012, 08:45
  2. Anyone replaced cd70 Nav?
    By Carmaduk in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26th May 2011, 08:12
  3. Replaced 'stat- still not right.
    By jimmyred in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 23rd January 2011, 23:42
  4. maf replaced still need help
    By scutster in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 15th May 2010, 10:16
  5. Just had my DMF replaced in ££££ shocker!!!!
    By Westy SRI in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 30th July 2009, 19:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •