User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: TPMS or DDS????

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Felixstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default TPMS or DDS????

    I have a SRI 150 with EXT pack and Sat Nav 19" Snowflake wheels 2007.

    I purchased this vehicle only 3 months ago and when i bought it the DDS/TPMS light on the dash has been on constantly. We discovered that one wheel was fitted with a rubber valve. This was replaced a couple of weeks later by Vauxhall, the garage I bought it from paid the cost.

    The Light on the dash stayed on and Vauxhall said that they couldnít program the system and to come back a week later when I had more time.
    I returned back a week later only to be told that they would need £100 just to look at it. I didnít get them to fix it. I unfortunately had a puncture a couple of days ago and needed to get a new tyre. The guy at the tyre centre said that that wheel was not fitted with a sensor and probably never was.
    I have spoken to Vauxhall direct and after being on the phone for 25 mins they told me that I donít have TPMS, so why do I still have the light on the dashboard whilst driving?
    Does my car have TPMS or DDS or both? How can I find out if there is such a system in place? I have heard people say about possible cables under the wheel arch or in the boot somewhere? Do I have it in place but no sensor is on 1 or more wheels?
    I would appreciate it so much if anyone knows anything about this

  2. #2
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    your car maby have/have not TPMS.

    But do sounds like its activated n the car.

    It can be deactivated.

    Maby someone retrofitted the satnav, as its on there where they program TPMS (also i every other module)

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Felixstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I would like to get this system to work if i knew that the provisions are there, Just need to find out if recievers etc are attached.

    On another note how can i disable it?

  4. #4
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    If you have a vectra c hatch check behind cubby hole in drivers side rear/Boot you should see a receiver with a small antenna it might be slotted onto the back of the cubby hole moulding.
    You need tech2 to disable TPMS, They need to set TPMS to not present

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  5. #5
    Regular Member LADmachining's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The Vectra handbook makes no mention of DDS. Seems the Vectra only has TPMS.

    Do you have a screen on the radio display that displays the tyre pressures on the vehicle?

    You could have it disabled by removing the TPMS control unit, and then having the other control units it links to reprogrammed to tell them it is no longer fitted.

    If it is fitted, I would rather get it working rather than disable it. ;-)

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Felixstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    And is this the reciever for all tyres?

    System must of worked before, apparently the car was owned by a lease company previous.

    Just think that the problem is simple to fix but vauxhall dealer want stupid money

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Felixstowe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the CD70 navi so yes i do have a full colour screen but when i go on BC the tyre presures show -.-- on all 4 wheels

  8. #8
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deejer73 View Post
    And is this the reciever for all tyres?

    System must of worked before, apparently the car was owned by a lease company previous.

    Just think that the problem is simple to fix but vauxhall dealer want stupid money
    IIRC yours is a facelift so will only have 2 Receivers the one in boot with antenna is the receiver control box, The 2 Receivers should be located in front wing you will have to remove wheel arch liner a bit to check you have them.
    Mine has 4 receivers one in each wheel house but mines a preface 03 think they changed to 2 receivers 04 onwards

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  9. #9
    Regular Member LADmachining's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    System needs calibrating then, I would say, after replacing any missing or defective valves.

    If you look for a member of this forum in your region with either TECH2 or Vaux-Com, they should be able to carry out the calibration for you at a lower cost than the Vx dealer. From what I understand, they are not simple to setup though....

  10. #10
    Admin & Membership Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    75 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LADmachining View Post
    System needs calibrating then, I would say, after replacing any missing or defective valves.

    If you look for a member of this forum in your region with either TECH2 or Vaux-Com, they should be able to carry out the calibration for you at a lower cost than the Vx dealer. From what I understand, they are not simple to setup though....
    If system is setup for TPMS the new valves are self learning and do not require tech2 to set them up.They activate over 30 mph and when stationary they transmit once every 2 hour iirc

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tpms
    By R2XPT in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th December 2012, 14:47
  2. TPMS Fault
    By Chuddy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th June 2010, 20:56
  3. TPMS valves
    By bigmac in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd February 2010, 10:46
  4. tpms
    By kpf1grandprix in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 9th June 2008, 19:00

Visitors found this page by searching for:

tpms vectra c

tpms vectra

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •