User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Outside temp sensor

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Outside temp sensor

    Hi, I fitted a new sensor because there was no temp display on dash. There is STILL no display.
    Any ideas why?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Essex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What sort of display did you have prior to fitting the sensor, was it --oC?

  3. #3
    Regular Member firefox007's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Zagreb
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    maybe you need to activate with Tech2 or Op-Com.

  4. #4
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    I thought all vec c's came with a temp sensor... and the read out on the dispay

    Possibly, just not programmed into either the bcm, and/or the display

    by the way, the temp sensor links up to pins 44 and 47 of the body control module.

    the body control module then tells the display the temperature value.

    As said above,
    make sure that the blue and blue/white wire pair are connected up at the bodyloom plug,
    then these two wires go to the BCM as described.

    What radio and screen do you have? just helps with the query...

    Saying that, I am in east Manchester (Tameside), but work in Withington - pm me your locality / details, and I'll see if I can help

  5. #5
    Ex-Staff Full Member John LE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Forfar, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Facelift Insignia/Corsa D

    Trim : LE/VXR

    Engine : 2.0 cdti/1.6 Turbo

    Year : 13/07

    Default

    Is the connector between the bumper and the car plugged in? If you have front fogs it would be showing a bulb error but if not then you wouldn't know

  6. #6
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    I would assume that a car with fogs, would have the temp sensor...

    we are looking possibly at a 2004 full CAN Club or similar entry level vehicle
    therefore no front fogs... just surprised, that there is no temp read out on the main display

    presuming full can as it is a 1.9 CDTi
    If it worked previously, but has only failed recently, then we may be looking at a corroded connector or a plug that is not connected up
    Last edited by Robsey; 14th December 2010 at 01:33.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My vectra is a club but has been fitted with a new bumber that has fog lights. There is no switch on dash for front fogs. Also, on the bumber there is a female connector with nothing plugged in. There is also a male connector down there that has just one wire. I have no idea what they are for.
    I'm puzzled

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    The temp sensor loom, is usually part of the fog light loom, but you would need to see if you have wiring to your fog lights.

    Wiring to the temp sensor is 1 x blue and 1 x blue/white wires.

    I have heard of some people wiring the front fogs to come on with the rears, see if the rear fogs come on with the fronts..

    If you wish to cheat, simply run two wires from the temperature sender to the body control module behind the glove box... (pins 44 and 47)
    Tech 2 enabling should not be required...

  9. #9
    Regular Member Das's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Turdsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Lada

    Trim : Riva

    Engine : 6.0 V12

    Year : 1954

    Mileage : 567890987

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    The temp sensor loom, is usually part of the fog light loom, but you would need to see if you have wiring to your fog lights.
    Its actually the other way round, The Foglight loom is part of the Temp Sender loom, All Vec C's come with an external Temp sender unit as standard do they not?

  10. #10
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DasArab View Post
    Its actually the other way round, The Foglight loom is part of the Temp Sender loom,
    Yeah, but you know what I mean...

    Quote Originally Posted by DasArab View Post
    All Vec C's come with an external Temp sender unit as standard do they not?
    well I thought so, but the OP hasn't answered my query "whether the temperature sensor has ever worked".

    Another question, is what head-unit and display are fitted?

    I don't know of any OEM display that doesn't have the clock function, ambient temperature and current source displayed.


    It has to be a connector somewhere that is not connected up.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. outside temp sensor
    By andy_richmond in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th September 2012, 14:09
  2. Outside Air temp sensor........
    By Mark@Elite in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2012, 16:20
  3. Temp sensor
    By dezzyb66 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st November 2011, 21:23
  4. Outside temp sensor
    By lencuff in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 22nd October 2010, 18:29
  5. Temp Sensor
    By ghostrider in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7th May 2006, 22:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c outside temp sensor reading 45 c in winter

vectra c outside temperature sensor

where is temp sensor on bumper on vauxhall signum 55 pictures

how do i see outside temp on my vectra c

vevtra c failing air tempreture sensor symptoms

vauxhall insignia external temp sender

vectra c outside temperature sensor location

corsa c fog wiring loom temp not working

vectra c outside temperature not working just showing lines

vectra outside temperature

vauxhall vectra c outside temp sensor site:www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •