User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: I need to increase idle speed

  1. #1
    Regular Member manimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Grimsby uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default I need to increase idle speed

    I have a hunting on idle problem still as some of you might know from my previous posts.
    I have noticed in this icey weather my idle speed has increased about 100k.
    This has stopped my hunting completely.
    In normal conditions it idles at about 600,in this icey condition it is idling at 700.
    It seems to like it at 700,runs sweet.
    Is there any way of adjusting the idle speed permenantly ?

  2. #2
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    tech2 option think it allows a 200rpm up or down from standard
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  3. #3
    Regular Member manimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Grimsby uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    o.k. thanx.....bet Vauxhall charge loads to do this

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Wirral
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : Lots

    Default

    Is this something that can be done on OP-COM too? There might be someone close by that can help you out.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    north east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    sounds to me like you have a speed sensor on the way out either crankspeed or cam speed.

    Which engine do you have ?

  6. #6
    Regular Member manimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Grimsby uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the Z18XE (2003
    it had a new (not Genuine) crank sensor fitted not so long ago when i had a replacement head fitted.This is when the huntiing first started,Wiring looks a bit rough too.

  7. #7
    Administrator plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    435 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Non genuine crank sensors are mostly prone to giving problems, ask any mechanic and he'll tell you not to use a pattern part as the output signal is all over the place when viewed on a scope.
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now open and able to provide services

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    north east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by manimal View Post
    I have the Z18XE (2003
    it had a new (not Genuine) crank sensor fitted not so long ago when i had a replacement head fitted.This is when the huntiing first started,Wiring looks a bit rough too.
    Theres your problem.

  9. #9
    Regular Member manimal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Grimsby uk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    ok...i'll get it changed.......thanx

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 1.8 Idle speed
    By cpt slow in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 22nd December 2011, 14:43
  2. Idle Speed?
    By Badger59 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th December 2010, 13:29
  3. 2.2 (Z22SE) idle speed
    By old cruiser in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th May 2009, 08:50
  4. ajusting idle speed
    By Morephun in forum Petrol Engine related
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th February 2009, 19:36
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 15:29

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c 1.8 set idle speed

vectra idle speed adjustment

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •