User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Adjust Clock/Time Manually after installation of Replacement Head Unit

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Angry Adjust Clock/Time Manually after installation of Replacement Head Unit

    I recently bought a Kenwood system to replace my crap CD30. Everything is fine and I still have the trip computer controls on the steering wheel. However, now that the clocks have changed I cannot change the time on the display as I can't use the settings that were on the CD30. Also, I don't have the buttons near the display to manually adjust the time either. Is there another way to adjust the time manually or am I going to have to take out my kenwood and connect my CD30 again just to amend the time.
    Your help would be much appreciated as it is driving me mad.
    Cheers
    Dave

  2. #2
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    lol leave it, it`ll be right again in 6 months........unless you get a stalk with buttons for bc then puttin ya old stereo back is the only way unless ya can get it to reset usin rds radio stations

  3. #3
    Regular Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default



    I have the same issue with the CD30 and i aint changing the clocks again,

  4. #4
    New Member Badger Quintero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Nr. Oxford
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I just put the old unit CD30 back in, only takes 10 mins...............

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Can be done with tech2. My local dealer would do it for free as a good will gesture because I had my annual service and mot with them. But, others have been known to charge full wack.

    Worth asking!

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Maidstone
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Change your loom adaptor to this (Connects 2 CTSVX002) and alows you to access time and date change via steering wheel.

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Londonderry
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Hold the left scroll button on the steering wheel and change it through that menu. You don't need any steering adapter as you are accessing the car screen not the headunit

  8. #8
    Regular Member spennny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Blantyre
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cdti_sri View Post
    Hold the left scroll button on the steering wheel and change it through that menu. You don't need any steering adapter as you are accessing the car screen not the headunit
    Doesnt always work mate, i had the same unit, facelift and mine also doesnt work like that , so 6 months of the year its wrong

  9. #9
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Why not just disconnect the battery at midnight? Thats all i did

  10. #10
    Regular Member blue estate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    oh well.. I tried..
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Worked this out as it was bugging me!

    Left control on steering wheel.. using the lower button of the 2.. push and hold will get you in the menu.. then use scroll wheel to select date/time
    After that im sure you can work it out as i forgot lol

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. replacement head unit
    By stefan in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th January 2012, 22:56
  2. New head unit and time date and BC
    By Rob12 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11th October 2011, 19:22
  3. Touchscreen Head Unit replacement
    By jacko39 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30th November 2009, 00:16
  4. Clock adjust
    By johnny1983 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 28th October 2009, 18:12
  5. Head Unit replacement
    By falco in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th December 2007, 11:01

Visitors found this page by searching for:

change time on cd30

zfira head unit chagevsettings button

change time astra 2007

zafira clock adjust

Setting time in cd30 mp3

how to set time on astra h without radio

how to change time on vectra c with after market radio

set time opel cd 30

how to set the time and date Cd30

Vauxhall vectra change clock aftermarket android head unit

set time on vauxhall vectra colour screen without radio

cd30 change time

how can i change the settings on my clock in a vauxhal astra.06 ..

vauxhall cd30 change time

set clock on vectra c

board computer opel set time

astra change clock with android

astra h change time

set tour clock Vauxhall Vectra c

zafira set clock

how to reset the clock on vauxhall zafira

vectra cant use board computer after changing stereo site:www.vectra-c.com

vectra cant use board cumputer after changing stereo

opeé cd 30 clock sync

how to change time on vauxhall zafira 2010

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •