User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: graphic/colour display

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default graphic/colour display

    can someone tell me the difference betwen the graphic/colour display and if they use the same wiring as the triple info display. I have just got hold of the ncdc 2013 sat nav unit which uses these screens and wondered if it would be a straight swap with the screens or if i would have to perform some wizadry to get it working.

    Hope someone knows the answer.

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not so much wizardry as major surgery i`m afraid, different wiring loom on the car ...

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default graphic/colour display

    if thats the case how would i go on if was just to change the cdr500 for a radio casssette + 4cd changer as a complete unit that do they both use the same double plug or are they different. really appreciate the know how as this is a new venture for me.

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    From vectra sport, The pictures have gone but I remember the whole dash was out ...

    I've had a NCDC2015 fitted to my Vectra C. The dealership that fitted it said "never again!" but they did a brilliant job. From memory, they fitted/changed:

    - The main wiring loom
    - The head unit (to 2015)
    - Aerial mast/whip
    - Colour screen (which has different plugs from the normal loom)
    - The loom from the front to the aerial
    - A Nokia simcard holder (fits the empty hole under the heating controls)

    I was regularly updated with the job, and it took 25 hours labour (the bloke that fitted it is highly trained in CANBUS), and did an excellent job.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    sheffield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    think ill just put a radio cassette cd changer unit in, sounds easier already got sat nav on mobile phone so that will do. do you know if the plugs are the same on the back of the cd changer radios as to the single cd radios?

  6. #6
    Ex Vec-C Admin & Founder Bainie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    60 Degrees North !!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Not sure on that one mate, I just remember this as I was going to do it, then changed my mind *lol*

  7. #7
    Regular Member Ride-On!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Theres a village some where deprived of its idiot.
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kevs sxi
    already got sat nav on mobile phone so that will do.
    Found out that sat nav on a mobile phone (Nokia N70 with TomTom) doesn't calculate properly over 120mph. Anyone got any ideas?

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Warwickshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I was looking at performing a similar upgrade a while back. I carried out some research on upgrading a CCR2006 to NCDC with colour screen. I found a German forum that gives a step by step method to perform the actual upgrade, but what put me off is the TECH2 programming that is required of the head unit and the screen.

    Dealers usually charge quite a lot of money for TECH2 work (can't remember the figure). As this isn't a mod that is carried out often, it would like be writting a blank cheque to the dealer. I was not prepared to do this.

    It all depends on how much money you want to throw at this.

    HTH

    Mark

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Dodgey Graphic Info Display
    By Robsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 23rd August 2011, 02:40
  2. Colour Display
    By collos in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th May 2008, 22:44

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •