User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Tech2

  1. #1
    Regular Member tammyman09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Question Tech2

    Hi.

    Does anyone know anyone in the Tamworth area or around Tamworth who can do a Tech2 session to activate my fog lights?

    Stealers have quoted silly money!

    Thanks in advanced

    Sean

  2. #2
    Regular Member the-wizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Tamworth - ''The Capital of Mercia''
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra-c

    Trim : sri

    Engine : cdti

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 98,000

    Default

    Hmmm never used the body control side of my opcom but could have a peep!.

  3. #3
    Regular Member mark_647's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Out of curiosity, how much did the dealer quote mate ?

  4. #4
    Regular Member tammyman09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mark_647 View Post
    Out of curiosity, how much did the dealer quote mate ?
    I think they quoted about £45, but that was going back a few months, i can't quite remember. I just hadnt got round to activating them yet. im going to give them a ring again today and see. but that was back when I had my CD70 and wanted that coded to my veccy aswell.

  5. #5
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Depends on two things...

    1) Fog lights is controlled via the Under Hood Electrical centre (Engine bay module under the fuse box)

    2) Dependent upon your specific car - not all UEC's are re-programmable... mine isn't.

    (To have fog-lights enabled, I would have to get a new module fitted (2005 plate full CAN pre facelift Energy 1.9CDTi 150) )

    I hard wired mine idependently via a light controlled relay, very similar to the How 2.

    Assuming that you use a proper Op-Com, Tech 2 or Vaux-Com etc...
    then with the wrong UEC, you will get nowhere.

    The correct UEC module will program up easy enough with any of the above units.

  6. #6
    Regular Member tammyman09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robsey View Post
    Depends on two things...

    1) Fog lights is controlled via the Under Hood Electrical centre (Engine bay module under the fuse box)

    2) Dependent upon your specific car - not all UEC's are re-programmable... mine isn't.

    (To have fog-lights enabled, I would have to get a new module fitted (2005 plate full CAN pre facelift Energy 1.9CDTi 150) )

    I hard wired mine idependently via a light controlled relay, very similar to the How 2.

    Assuming that you use a proper Op-Com, Tech 2 or Vaux-Com etc...
    then with the wrong UEC, you will get nowhere.

    The correct UEC module will program up easy enough with any of the above units.
    So even if the loom was there (which it was) it still might not program?

  7. #7
    Regular Member djr69uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If not try:

    http://www.diagnostics.org.uk/ - based in Wolvo

  8. #8
    Regular Member tammyman09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Well...I bought a op-com device off the bay. It worked a treat, now i have the fogs activated, i get a reading that there is an open on both of them with bulb failure warning, i assume the bulbs are tatered in them or have been removed when i had my bumper repaired after the accident!

    Does anyone know if you can program the TC switch with an op-com device (not had a propper look yet!)

  9. #9
    Regular Member vectraboyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The tc switch may not even work regardless.

    I have one like many others and it wont work at all.

    You need to see if you have the wiring and something else i think?

    What year is the car?

  10. #10
    Regular Member tammyman09's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    tamworth
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vectraboyy View Post
    The tc switch may not even work regardless.

    I have one like many others and it wont work at all.

    You need to see if you have the wiring and something else i think?

    What year is the car?
    Its a preface 05 full can car, I bought the TC switch as the plug was behind the blanking plate, the switch lights up so im guessing the wireing is there! lol god knows if i can activate it though!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone have tech2?
    By krazylegz in forum South Central (RO - Harrysdad, ARO - matty2fatty)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 21st July 2012, 21:38
  2. tech2
    By marc vectra sri in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 21st December 2011, 23:39
  3. tech2 help
    By Rickiw in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th January 2010, 21:05
  4. Anyone have Tech2
    By chrisdownes in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th July 2008, 12:09
  5. tech2
    By kenp in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17th May 2008, 13:24

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •