User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 32

Thread: CD70 Traffic Master - Anything?

  1. #1
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Traffic Master - Anything?

    Hi Chaps,

    Has anyone ever seen anything reported by the traffic master incorporated into later map editions?

    I have got the 2009 maps, which work fine and report TMC stuff all the time.

    If i put in my 2010/2011 disk... nothing.. diddly squat!

    I am updated to 10/10/2007 firmware, so it should report something i would have thought?

    Rgds
    Aidi

  2. #2
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What is traffic master mate?

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It will report traffic congestion, roadworks, accidents etc. They in turn can be viewed on the screen and if you have dynamic routing turned on, it will re-route you to avoid it if you wish.

    The eariler mapping disks used the TMC radio feed, and the later ones Trafficmaster. TMC works a charm on my CD70, but if i put in the later mapping disk i dont get a thing show up.

  4. #4
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI NAV XP

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 72K

    Default

    Traffic Master, Or 'TM Tmc' to give it its proper title is the Traffic Messaging System built in to the Sat Nav on the CD70, which alerts you of problems/delays on the roads, (whether you're on a planned route or not).

    Mine has recently started working properly again after a few months of it being 'hit and miss' I am running original firmware 05/06 and it's working ok on 06/07. 08/09 and 09/10 map disks.

    I suspect it's been up the creek lately, but it's all OK now. Don't think updating the firmware will make any difference to whether it's working or not.I.e. if you're getting messages on the screen it is.

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    From my understanding the earlier mapping disks were coded to recieve TMC, and later ones TM. Two totally different systems if i am correct?

  6. #6
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI NAV XP

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 72K

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aidi View Post
    It will report traffic congestion, roadworks, accidents etc. They in turn can be viewed on the screen and if you have dynamic routing turned on, it will re-route you to avoid it if you wish.

    The eariler mapping disks used the TMC radio feed, and the later ones Trafficmaster. TMC works a charm on my CD70, but if i put in the later mapping disk i dont get a thing show up.
    Messages are now being fed through the 'TM Tmc' Station. Check your NAV Settings for 'Station'.

  7. #7
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    oh nice one, does the CD70 have speed trap alerts too??

  8. #8
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TopRod View Post
    CD70 have speed trap alerts too??
    Dont even go there mate.... More hassle than its worth!

  9. #9
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    HAHA! Why is that?

  10. #10
    Regular Member john_k_sri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Waterloo, Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRI NAV XP

    Engine : 1.9 CDTI 150

    Year : 2007

    Mileage : 72K

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TopRod View Post
    oh nice one, does the CD70 have speed trap alerts too??
    No, I have a Snooper for that LOL

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD30 MP3 & old Traffic Master???
    By Jay Kay 313 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th November 2009, 06:07
  2. Sat Nav Upgrade TMC Traffic Master
    By stevej in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 27th August 2009, 18:52
  3. Vec B traffic master retro fit?
    By John LE in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 21:36
  4. Traffic Master in to CDC40
    By willc01 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th September 2006, 23:52
  5. Traffic master
    By johnboycdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th March 2006, 13:21

Visitors found this page by searching for:

does cd70 need software update to get trafficmaster

cd70 trafficmaster

turning.off traffic announcement on vectra c cd70navi site:www.vectra-c.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •