User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23

Thread: Upgraded Radio won't turn off automatically?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Thom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Upgraded Radio won't turn off automatically?

    I have a JVC cd player in the veccy with the steering wheel controls connected up via autoloeads wiring.

    The problem is now we've connected it all i have to manually switch it off every time i turn the car off.

    Any ideas how i can fix this?

    Thom

  2. #2
    Regular Member Keithy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    cross over the red and yellow power wires so they go red-yellow and yellow-red

  3. #3
    Regular Member Thom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think that's what we've done to make it work in the first place mate because it wasnt originally. i'll double check!

    Thom

  4. #4
    Regular Member Keithy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Are you using the autoleads steering control lead also?

  5. #5
    Regular Member Thom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yeah both the patch kit and the other part required, both suited to the radio and car, however my original wiring does appear to have been somewhat butchered - however doesnt appear to be causing any problems appart from this perhaps!

    However radio worked perfectly before we installed this new wiring.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Keithy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ahh i had a similar problem when installing the patch lead. You have to add another wire the the plug iirc. For the life of me i can't remember where to put it. I will keep searching

  7. #7
    Regular Member Thom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers mate, i really appreciate the help as little things like this really REALLY annoy me!

    Thom

  8. #8
    Regular Member Keithy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    There is a white and orange wire on the plug. Connect the red wire to that and it will work

  9. #9
    Regular Member Keithy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dundee
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Look at this thread. i'm sure this was the method i used and it worked http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=92012

  10. #10
    Regular Member Thom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cheers mate, ill give that a try at the weekdn!

    Thom

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Turn off auto radio?
    By Rab in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 26th January 2014, 19:27
  2. My Radio Will Not Turn Off CD30
    By JACKALG1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th February 2011, 00:25
  3. Radio comes on automatically when switching on ignition....
    By waterbourne in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th January 2010, 22:19
  4. Indicators not automatically cancelling
    By 5ft10ins in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 2nd July 2008, 22:30
  5. Radio won't turn on without display?
    By Merick in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29th March 2007, 21:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •