Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

confused after a bit employment advice

i've been working for the same company for the last 4 years and have always had the work van home, well we had a new manager start last year and of the 18 of us who have vans at home he has suddenly decided to take mine off me with no explanation. when i confronted him about it he said it was cost cutting, but i'm the only one he has taken the van from and i live the closest to the depot (about 15 miles). so i thought fair enough and bought the company parking permit for my car at a cost of £35 for the year which he has now revoked and no refund. i have never been in trouble at work or had any complaints, and do everything by the book so to speak. he now informed me today that he's revoking my £100 drivers bonus aswell untill further notice. then i lost the rag and told him i was gonna batter his **** in!! as i dont see what i have done wrong and he just seems to dislike me. i asked for the number for our hr department but he wont give it to me and says if i contact them he will make life very difficult. any advice guys as i'm gonna end up doin summit i regret soon?

On a Sabbatical
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Quote Originally Posted by signumturbo04 View Post
    then i lost the rag and told him i was gonna batter his **** in!!any advice guys as i'm gonna end up doin summit i regret soon?

Hmmm, sounds very strange, you should contact higher management, but I think you may have already done something you may live to regret!

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

Sounds like he has something on you. HR number should be in your contract of employment in the 'Grievance Procedures' section... look through that