User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 41

Thread: Help fitting the CD70

  1. #1
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Talking Help fitting the CD70

    I've just bought a CD70 MP3 from eBay. It's from a 2008 SRi and it's coming with;-
    head unit
    screen
    sat nav cd
    sat nav aerial and wiring from roof to head unit
    the rgb cable from head unit to screen
    the the lower compartment under heating controls with aux-in.

    It's in perfect condition, no scratches and I got it all for £450. It hasn't been delivered yet. I'm gonna fit it myself the only thing I'm not sure about is how to take off the grey strip on the dash under the screen so I can replace with the CID.

    Thanks guys.

  2. #2
    Admin & Merchandise Manager bigmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Devon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    72 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia

    Trim : irmscher

    Engine : 2.0 cdti

    Year : 2009

    Default

    Open glovebox mate and put fingers under trim and pull as soon as its off you will see the torx screws holding vents in,undo these then remove vents and unplug the screen plug.
    HTH

    Irmscher Insignia CDTI 130

    MOD'S...Irmscher front spoiler, Irmscher mats, Irmscher door pins, Irmscher rear spoiler, Irmscher grille, Irmscher skirt & exhausts,Irmscher Roof spoiler MOD'S TO COME..Side skirts,Wheels

  3. #3
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ahhh, so it was you who bought it!

    I was tempted to get it due to the fitted Aux In. Dead easy to fix mate, even a dumb ass like me managed it!

    Just to add, are you going to be using the GPS antenna loom or getting a standalone Fakra GPS connected one and put it under the centre speaker compartment?

    If you are using a loose one, then a top tip is use a coat hanger, or bit of wire to get the plug through into the firewall area. It takes a bit of jiggling about, but it will come through eventually.

    Rgds
    Aidi
    Last edited by Aidi; 15th November 2010 at 12:00.

  4. #4
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Aidi -> theres one more complete on ebay for 399.. with just the same

  5. #5
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks mate, I have since been in contact with yysnet and will probably go with his add on service to get the Aux installed.

    Cheers
    Aidi

  6. #6
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    HAHA! I knew someone would get onto that, yeah it was me, I saw it and just had to have it. I'm torn between using the arial that it's coming with or the fakra one. If I decided to get an aftermarket GPS arial which is the best?

  7. #7
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    any 10£ one with correct fakra plug will do

  8. #8
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'll have to look at the the connection when I get the head unit. Anyone gis a head up on which is right connection and which gives the best connection.

    If I buy an aftermarket one I don't wanna go to use my sat nav and it say 'no signal' or 'cannot find satellites'. It has to be a strong sinal receiver.

    Nice one.

  9. #9
    Forum Moderator soulman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    VOTING UKIP IN AVELEY
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall

    Trim : Astra Twin Top

    Engine : 1.9cdti

    Year : 07

    Default

    if its any help my aftermarket one only really works when I stick it on my roof (starsky and Hutch style)..I havent tried putting it in the front speaker compartment yet tho,but am sure when we tried it just resting on the front dash it still didn't pick up well.

  10. #10
    Regular Member TopRod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Liverpool, UK
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soulman View Post
    if its any help my aftermarket one only really works when I stick it on my roof (starsky and Hutch style)..I havent tried putting it in the front speaker compartment yet tho,but am sure when we tried it just resting on the front dash it still didn't pick up well.
    How have you been using your then mate?

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. rca converter for fitting sub to cd70 nav
    By lochgilp in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th February 2013, 21:54
  2. Fitting a sub to cd70
    By Keith Fusco in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th August 2012, 15:03
  3. help required fitting cd70 sat nav
    By deano1 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 20th September 2011, 19:58
  4. CD70 fitting
    By leonvectrac in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th February 2011, 23:54
  5. CD70 fitting help!!!!!!!!
    By m3ath3ad in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 11th March 2009, 21:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd 70 10 satellites no signal

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •