User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Cd70

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Winteringham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Cd70

    I currently have a cd70 with bluetooth in my vectra and when i pick up my Zafira it will only have a cd30 installed does anybody know if I can swap the stereos over and everything will work???

  2. #2
    Ex Vec-C Admin Deztroyer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    WGAF#5
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the stereo would need to have been divorced from the old car and then it will need Tech2'ing into yours it wont be plug and play

    0-Large smile ......every time it's driven

  3. #3
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    312 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    Bluetooth will NOT work, its a seperate unit and special wiring loom nothing to do with the CD70
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deztroyer View Post
    the stereo would need to have been divorced from the old car and then it will need Tech2'ing into yours it wont be plug and play
    Not if the screen is also swapped, but I'm not sure if the screen fitting is different.

    The front panel on stereo's fitted to Astra's & Zafira's is different to Vectra's & Signum's though, so won't look right in the dash.

    And as said, the BT won't work.

  5. #5
    Regular Member yysnet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have the head unit only, you will need to reset the cd70 to delivery state. If you can popin glasgow then i would do the reset for you.

  6. #6
    Regular Member andy.l's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Wirral / ellesmere port
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : insignia tourer

    Trim : elite

    Engine : 2.0 cdti 160

    Year : 2011

    Default

    hi greg

    the cd70 and cid in ya vectra will NOT fit ya zafira as its slightly different
    shape to the front of the unit.

    the bluetooth will fit into ya zafira but ill have to be programmed out of ya
    vectra and re programmed into ya zafira,depending what screen you have
    fittedin ya zafira.

    i may have a colour screen for a zafira shortly if ya interested but from
    memory the bluetooth will not work with the cd30 unit.




  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Winteringham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    andy

    can you get a cd70 for a zafira????

  8. #8
    Full Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 131,000

    Default

    Just as an aside, the wiring for the Zafira screen is different to the Vectra C, as the Zafira has fewer control modules.

    It is do-able to a degree. It just depends on how much of the CD70 functions you require... The more functions (especially BC functions etc), then the more problems / hurdles that you will encounter.

    As said above, the head-unit has a different profile (viewed from above) between the two models. The vectra has smooth curved profile, whereas the Zafira has a slight V shaped angular front profile.

    Again the bluetooth bit is a separate unit from the CD70, so this will be lost if you transfer the cd70 to the Zaffy. Unless you are good at wiring etc.

    The screen profile is a different matter as this depends on whether the Vectra is a facelift of not...if it is a facelift, then I would be dubious about the fit of the screen...pre-facelift would fit dimensionally but not electrically.

    Yes you can get a CD70 and CID for the Zaffy, it is the same as the Astra-H (In all aspects - wiring and profile / shape)

  9. #9
    Admin plasma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    On the Forum
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    312 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : SRi

    Engine : 150

    Year : 05

    Mileage : 74000

    Default

    As another side note.. (aimed at Robsey actually)... Wonder if it would read dvd's with just a laser change???
    Plasma's Tech2 services are now partially open and able to provide services



    Come Join our new forum Insignia Owners.com for all your Insignia chat and needs

  10. #10
    Regular Member tramman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Selby, North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you want to remove the UHP and microphone for later fitting into your Zafira, you could have a ride over to mine and I could tech2 it out for you

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 and Aux in
    By lee gsi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 8th January 2013, 13:59
  2. Cd70 please help!!! :)
    By jones5n in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd June 2011, 10:34
  3. cd70
    By wstwatson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 22nd June 2009, 20:51

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •