User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Did everyone's time update on Sunday?

  1. #1
    Regular Member Terry Tibbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Manchester
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Did everyone's time update on Sunday?

    Afternoon all!

    Did the time automatically update for you on Sunday when you got in your car? We're on Tuesday now and mine is still an hour fast, i've got the CDC40 Opera in my 2005 Design and its set to automatically update but it still hasn't done?? Can't understand it, just wanted to see if anyone else is having this problem?

    Cheers.

  2. #2
    Regular Member badback's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Runcorn
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I think you have to be on one of the bbc channels for it to update, mine was like that last time but when I put radio 1 on it changed ok.

  3. #3
    Regular Member Friel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ireland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Mine didn't. I changed it, but it changed itself back. Changed it again there before I went back to work, so I'll see if its changed back in a few hours.

  4. #4
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My time updated on Sunday when I turned the radio on and we got to an hour. It was a local station, not BBC.

  5. #5
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Mine changed without anything .. remember you must be tuned into a RDS stadion..

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    north east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tune into radio 1 just before the hour and it will update ;-) save as station 6 or similair and next time the clocks change just put station 6 on again a few minutes before the hour.

  7. #7
    Regular Member m8internet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cumbernauld, Scotland
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    you must be tuned into a RDS stadion
    Each region has the time transmitted by one local station only
    So if they have not updated their clock, then that is the time you receive
    You therefore need to disable the clock update until that local radio station updates their transmission

    Radio Clyde had a similar problem in 1999 / 2000 and it took them nearly three months to fix it!

  8. #8
    Regular Member nokiaman1978's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Glasgow
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    all good here, soon as i started it changed

  9. #9
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Fine here too

  10. #10
    Regular Member Grumpy1954's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Newport (Shropshire)
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Ford Kuga

    Trim : Titanium

    Engine : 2.0dtci

    Year : 2014

    Mileage : 1200

    Default

    I had to manually change mine, and my wife's car clock.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. update time!!!
    By ballan22direct in forum Quick Photo Album
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 17th January 2010, 21:56
  2. Time for an update...
    By spoons in forum Signature & Avatar Testing
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 24th August 2009, 13:20
  3. Thought it time for an update
    By Penfold in forum General Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 19th November 2007, 23:04
  4. Auto Time Update!!
    By purple170503 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 30th October 2006, 21:45

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •