User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: Resetting clock

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    swansea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Resetting clock

    Is it just a matter of disconnecting the battery for the right amount of time to reset the clocktime. 75mins fast. Not the original radio.

  2. #2
    On a Sabbatical
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Antrim
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My clock automatically updates itself? I do have the original stereo, perhaps it uses this to check the time from radio broadcasts??

  3. #3
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Depending on model year and stereo that should be in there you may need to reinstall the oe one.
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    north east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Change the station to radio one just before the hour and if it gets its time from RDS it will update on the hour.

    if its manual set you will need to change it yourself.

  5. #5
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roswell View Post
    Change the station to radio one just before the hour and if it gets its time from RDS it will update on the hour.

    if its manual set you will need to change it yourself.
    Only if he has the oe radio, which he hasn't
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roswell View Post
    Change the station to radio one just before the hour and if it gets its time from RDS it will update on the hour.

    if its manual set you will need to change it yourself.
    Quote Originally Posted by jrh1 View Post
    Not the original radio.
    The clue is in the original post.

    edit - big sig beat me to it

  7. #7
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Big Dave View Post
    The clue is in the original post.

    edit - big sig beat me to it
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    north east
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    But the time on his radio if it accepts rds updates will change regardless of it is oem or not ;-)

  9. #9
    Full Member Big Sig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Is a very naughty boy
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by roswell View Post
    But the time on his radio if it accepts rds updates will change regardless of it is oem or not ;-)
    So what about the clock in the car????? The one he is on about? (as everyone does this time of year - and about in another 6 months or so)
    Now I need a turbo to keep up!

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    swansea
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It's easy enough to put the original back in, but I'm unsure if I will lose the settings when the power is off.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. key fob resetting
    By decks in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th November 2012, 20:48
  2. Abs resetting
    By jodiexii in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14th June 2012, 12:05
  3. Resetting the ECU
    By kamar in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th July 2010, 12:49
  4. Resetting the ECU
    By wstwatson in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 6th February 2008, 00:59
  5. resetting the ecu
    By lee_eardley in forum General Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6th September 2007, 11:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •