User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Hid kit

  1. #1
    Regular Member paul wingnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    durham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Hid kit

    Hi. just got my hid kit supervision 50w 4300k from hid direct fitted today everything seemed ok but one seemed to go dim and went off swapped parts round found ballst box faulty also whenswitched off lights were strobing any one else had problems also what is hid direct if you have a fault .. cheers guys

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator Leemarksmith's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hanging Heaton / Batley
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sorry mate, i fitted the 50w 8000k other week and have had no strobbing, dimming or . contact them, they'll apparently sort you out?!?

  3. #3
    Regular Member Derek Mc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Sodding Typical on Sea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Sounds very unfortunate that you had an issue but they will sort it out when you call them.
    Did you swap ballasts over and try it again to rul in or out the bulb?

    As for strobing, did you fit cancellors? if so you may be one of the very unfortunate few that needs two sets of cancellors and again these guys will fix that.

  4. #4
    Regular Member paul wingnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    durham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yeah derek swapped the ballast with other side and cancellor and bulb was ok was ok at first then just seemed to go off no warning light on dash just the strobing for about five times will give them a ring tomorrow . cheers

  5. #5
    Regular Member darrenmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Suffolk
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul wingnut View Post
    yeah derek swapped the ballast with other side and cancellor and bulb was ok was ok at first then just seemed to go off no warning light on dash just the strobing for about five times will give them a ring tomorrow . cheers
    Sorry to ask do u have to take the front bumper off to fit the kit?
    hope you got your problem sorted..
    cheers Darren

  6. #6
    Regular Member paul wingnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    durham
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    you dont have to but its easier to get into the lights.

  7. #7
    Regular Member felixx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    stockport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by Derek Mc View Post
    Sounds very unfortunate that you had an issue but they will sort it out when you call them.
    Did you swap ballasts over and try it again to rul in or out the bulb?

    As for strobing, did you fit cancellors? if so you may be one of the very unfortunate few that needs two sets of cancellors and again these guys will fix that.
    Derek,I fitted a cheap set I bought off eBay today to my Jaguar X type.I think it's got a full canbus system,anyway,for £26 plus about £10 for a set of cancelers I thought I would give it a go.F**k me!,if people on here think the Vectra C is awkward,this b*****d makes it look easy,believe me,you need to be a midget or have hands the size of a five year old!!!!!.On the drivers side you've got an ABS control unit and on the other side you have to take the battery out.What a load of p***ing around,it was a real nightmare.My hands are cut to f**k.
    Eventually,after all afternoon I got it working but it's flickering,not too bad,I could live with it if I have to,but the comment you made about fitting a double set of cancelers in line,does it really work?,as I have a spare set so will use them if it will sort the problem out,but don't want to have all that f*****G around again if there's any doubts etc.FELIXX.(REALLY P**sed off).

  8. #8
    Regular Member bangty 1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    in a box
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    lol nice flex dads got jag s type v8 wants hid i had one look and told him f**k that lol and i have small hads looks like engine needs to come out lol

  9. #9
    Regular Member felixx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    stockport
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by bangty 1 View Post
    lol nice flex dads got jag s type v8 wants hid i had one look and told him f**k that lol and i have small hads looks like engine needs to come out lol
    Honestly,that would be a viable option!!!.At one point,when I was doing the drivers side,I thought that the wing coming off would make it so easier!!!!!.I can't believe,that that model was aimed at the American market.Can you imagine some yank having to do that just to change a bulb?.No wonder they didn't sell too well. FELIXX.

  10. #10
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Stoke-on-Trent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I had a problem with strobing, get it tech2 or opcom to tell the car it has factory fit xenons... sorted me right out..

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •