User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: help please

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DURHAM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default help please

    hi guys was wondering if any of you ppl could help me with this fault ...last week i put some stp injector cleaner in my tank all was well for a day or so then the eml came on with p0170 ..which i know is a fuel trim any ideas ? ive been told i could have partly blocked my fuel filter cud that be possible ?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DURHAM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    also noticed when i open the fuel filler cap theres no his (pressure )

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DURHAM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    on the code scanner it has fuel sys 1 ol-fault ??? please guys i need help its doing my head in

  4. #4
    Ex Vec-C Admin ed taylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Looking Through a Camera Lens.
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Having done a bit of a search myself. I came up with faulty MAF sensor. But I don,t see how putting fuel aditve in the tank could affect that though.
    In my fault code list I get Fuel Trim Malfunction (Bank 1) when I type in code P0107.
    Try "googeling" Fuel Trim Malfunction (Bank 1) Like I did and see if there is more information helpfull to you.

  5. #5
    Regular Member RobertHayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Sidmouth
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Code P0170

    Hi Peter,

    Did a search and found this link.

    http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/cleanmaf.htm

    Regards Robert

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DURHAM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    thank you robert i will try and clean mine if not replace it hopefully this will cure the prob will let u know thank you

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    DURHAM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    replaced the afm today but still the same ...got another reading off a snap on code reader and it came up with p0170 ..running rich

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •