User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Replacing Factory Radio - Vec C

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Scunthorpe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Replacing Factory Radio - Vec C

    Hi All, Just got my 2003 Vec C 1.8 LS at the weekend. I'm loving it and spent most of my time since Saturday cleaning it and sorting out a few different problems out with thanks to how-to's and posts around here ...

    Anyhow I need a replacement radio in it and this is where I really don't have any ideas...

    I know how to remove it (don't have the tools)
    I know I will need a fascia (single din being that its a single din stereo)
    But do I need any extra cables to go between those what are all ready in place and the radio e.t.c ???

    I'm not too fussed if the steering wheel buttons do not work if they do great if not ... its no biggie.

    So can anyone tell me what I need cabling or something I've not thought of wise?

    http://www.fusionelectronics.com/uni....aspx#addninfo

    That's the radio I'm thinking of buying!

    Thanks for the help

  2. #2
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    the keys to get the old stereo out are only a few quid from halfrauds mate

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Hartlepool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    It is almost certain that you will need a wiring adaptor to be able to plug in and use your new radio.

    Not sure about the steering wheel controls for it but I can recall reading a thread where somone's did work.

    HTH

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Scunthorpe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showth...hlight=adapter

    just found that thread....

    from reading that I'm guessing if I don't want to use the steering wheel controls then I don't need an adapter as long as the radio is an iso connection...

    just grabbed this from the radio manual... as I don't have a clue hopefully someone can tell me if I do need an adapater/inbetween cable and what type



    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

  5. #5
    Regular Member SRimonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    wednesfield
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    should be ok think ya cars got iso........may need to swap red and yellow wires over if ya can`t get power

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Scunthorpe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the help had a search on forums and understand that ... will go about ordering stuff then I guess

  7. #7
    Regular Member Dazzy2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Notts
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replacing A NCDC 2013 Radio with a 'Normal' double DIN Headunit?
    By StreetDragster in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 20th September 2013, 21:41
  2. Factory amp???
    By Jonsey in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th January 2012, 12:43
  3. Factory looking DRL
    By lee gsi in forum Styling
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th September 2011, 21:40
  4. Replacing CDR2005 on '04 Vectra w/single DIN radio-what do I need?
    By mikethemechanic in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 17th November 2009, 17:30
  5. Double DIN Nav Replacing factory ICE
    By p.m.adams in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 29th May 2008, 14:48

Visitors found this page by searching for:

ncdc 2013 adapter single din

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •