User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cd 70 navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Corby, northants
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Cd 70 navi

    hi im interested in buying a CD 70 NAVI colour screen will it fit my 2003 reg with out doing anything just plug and play

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Corby, northants
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    it currantly has the cdr2005 in it

  3. #3
    Regular Member Ademusic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dunstable
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Not really mate, you're car is half canbus, cd70 is full canbus 55 reg onwards. Think it can be done but it's not a straight swap and someone else would have to advise you about that

  4. #4
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    welll for sure not a straghit swap.. you wont have it working with your CDr2005, as that cant realy be used for it. sorry mate..

    but you could retro fit a CD70radio an screen and have that working.. (just need to make up the loom then..)

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Corby, northants
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    i ment the screen and radio mate lol soz i should of made it clearer

  6. #6
    Regular Member mhvcbv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    cambs
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dav3-w View Post
    i ment the screen and radio mate lol soz i should of made it clearer
    hi m8
    as said before it will work but a rewire is needed and if you want steering wheel controls then a full can-bus CIM is required with tech2 also wheel and airbag

  7. #7
    Full Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    That is possible.. just need to rewire your current iso to Fakra, and fit a aerial (and change your radio aerial to fakra to.)

    but if you have climate control, you will need to change that to, to minimum model year 2005.

  8. #8
    Full Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    far too much hastle IMO

    but if you want one as the lads have said, a conversion to full canbus must be done

    kman is the person to speak to!

    this also might help..........

    http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showpo...63&postcount=5
    Last edited by paul_sri150; 13th October 2010 at 23:00.
    Engine-DTUK eco3,K&N panel filter/airbox mod1&2,samco vac hoses,covers detailedExt-XP spliter,sig fogs,eyebrows,tinted side repeaters&rear lights,debadged,CC'd vxr valance/boot strip/calipers,heated jets,flatblade wipers,reverse cam,mtec bulbs,twin exhaust,8k HIDs,snowflakes,opel grill/insig griffinInt-TV/NAV/DVD,led&white GID conversion,footwell lighting,cooled g'box,custom headrests,blinds,JBL sub/amp

  9. #9
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    A screen on it's own...Although TIS say's you can, I personally would not think it would work, but you could try it, if you reconfigure the screen connector wiring. Note that Tech 2 programming will be needed.

    To fit the radio AND a matched screen is quite easily done, dependent upon your skill / competence to do a partial wiring reconfiguration.

    You will need to
    1) Get a conversion lead - I used an ISO2CAR or an SOT lead for this
    To covert from ISO to Quadlock
    2) Aerial conversion plug (to fakra)
    3) GPS Patch aerial, fitted with a fakra plug
    4) If you have wheel controls, then these need changingto scroller type
    5) If you have climate control, then you need to move the CAN (canbus) wires in the display plug
    6) If you have climate control. then you need the full CAN (2005 onward) ECC panel
    7) Program your CIM to scroller controls.
    Note if you have neither wheel controls nor climate control, then installation is much easier. No changing modules and no programming.
    8) Re-configure the wires for the display connector.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cd navi 70
    By andyco11 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 17th May 2012, 15:15
  2. CD 500 Navi
    By Stevel in forum Insignia Chat (READ ONLY)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 18th July 2010, 08:25
  3. CD 70 Navi
    By simsr4 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 5th January 2009, 22:55

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •