User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Clock In Display

  1. #1
    Regular Member Ben H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Herts\Beds Border
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Clock In Display

    Quite a few times the missus has come in saying the clock was showing the incorrect time, everytime exactly an hour fast & then corrects itself. I keep telling her don't be stupid, it's set by the radio & there's nothing you can do about it.
    I've never seen or heard of a clock set by the RDS signal to mess about until we was out this afternoon
    "See" she says, "the clocks an hour fast"
    "Oh well it ain't the end of the world is it!!!" Was my reply I couldn't possibly be wrong.
    Has anyone else heard of this?

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    not here mate???

    maybe a radio fault?? it's unlikely the signal would be an hour out

  3. #3
    Regular Member AndrewTi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Guttedsville
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    If you have the standard radio still, try turning off the RDS auto update function, It's been a while but it's in a menu somewhere I'm sure!

  4. #4
    Regular Member ion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    walsall
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Yes, you can turn off the auto update.

    Can't remember how though.

    I'll have a gander in the book when I get 5.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    SOUTH SHIELDS
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Go into system settings/date and time its in there

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    SOMERSET
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    She is probaly looking at the speedo and geting it all wrong Dim the display for a peace full life

  7. #7
    Regular Member Stewie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Suffolk
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My SRi used to do this now and again. 1st time it did it made me panic thinking I was an hour late for work!

  8. #8
    Regular Member solorider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    swindon
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 120bhp

    Year : 2004

    Mileage : 139,600

    Default

    could be a problem with the radio station you are listening to,if that station gives the wrong time signal then the time will be wrong.our local radio station did it a couple of years ago but wouldnt admit it was their fault

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Clock/Radio display
    By shuggler in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20th March 2011, 23:27
  2. Clock display
    By s2yob in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th July 2010, 00:42
  3. digital clock display
    By Herman in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th December 2008, 22:03
  4. clock display
    By shakealeg in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th April 2008, 17:22
  5. Clock in central display help req
    By Robatel in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th January 2007, 14:43

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •