User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: cd30 to cd30mp3

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    kirriemuir
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default cd30 to cd30mp3

    would this be a straight swop as i,m missing the mp3 part on this car and can,nt afford a cd70

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    kirriemuir
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    bump

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vauxhall Astra-J

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 2.0 CDTi

    Year : 2013

    Default

    Providing it comes with the screen it's married up to and fitted as a pair....

    or

    It's been divorced from the screen it was originally married to and put back into delivery mode. Then it will need Tech2'ing to your screen - you'll need your car pass for the car security codes.

  4. #4
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 101,000

    Default

    Depends also if you are swapping head-unit and screen.

    If just the head-unit, it will need to be divorced from original screen and vehicle, or else it will need it's Eeprom reflashing.

    You would also have to have the correct display...any Full CAN screen without the clock buttons on the bezel.

    If any of the components are in the divorced condition, then the relevant parts will need to be Tech 2 programmed to the other components and the vehicle's modules.

    If it is a matched and PAIRED screen AND head-unit that you are fittng, then yes it is a straight swap.

    If it is a DIVORCED screen AND head-unit, then it wil swap into your car, but they will then need Tech 2 programming to each other and to the car's modules.

    That's it in a nut-shell

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Robsey, the CD30MP3 will work with the TID (with clock buttons). Have programmed a couple to the TID and they work fine.

  6. #6
    Regular Member Robsey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    North East Cheshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C

    Trim : Energy

    Engine : Z19DTH

    Year : 2005

    Mileage : 101,000

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stampede View Post
    Robsey, the CD30MP3 will work with the TID (with clock buttons). Have programmed a couple to the TID and they work fine.
    Oh okay :

    I didn't think that the display would be adequate for displaying all the track info.

    Unlike a MID or GID or CID, which would be able to provide a better quality / presentation of the information.

    My theory was, that the display would work, but just be a little poor for overall presentation of the info.

    Bit like a GID on a CD70 - It will show all the info, but not in as good a format as a CID (Just an analogy)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd30mp3
    By wardy23 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st August 2012, 13:22
  2. CD30MP3 with CID ?
    By opel_estate in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th February 2012, 19:52
  3. CD30, CD30MP3 Audio Manual
    By SRiXPT in forum Parts for sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th March 2010, 10:34
  4. cd30mp3 or kenwood ?
    By studmuffin in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 18th January 2009, 15:41
  5. cd30mp3 or kenwood ?
    By studmuffin in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th January 2009, 23:04

Visitors found this page by searching for:

vectra c cd30mp3 marry

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •