User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28

Thread: Enabling board computer CD70

  1. #1
    Regular Member westonprawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    TELFORD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Enabling board computer CD70

    I really want to enable this but Vaux Telford say it carnt be done??
    Can someone give a step by step for this please so I can take it in?
    Dont suppose anyone has Tech2 in Telford??

    Justin

  2. #2
    Regular Member jimbojetset's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Stoke on Trent
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I'll be looking to do this very shortly so will be watching with interest...

  3. #3
    Regular Member westonprawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    TELFORD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Ive just found this guy http://www.diagnostics.org.uk and for 30 squid sounds reasonable but the help desk isnt accepting new posts??

    Justin

  4. #4
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    its just about to change the "code index" in the screen.

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I know the lad who runs that, I've sent him a message and asked him to have a look at this.

    If he can't fit you in, I can sort it, but you would have to travel a much longer way to come see me.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    its just about to change the "code index" in the screen.
    That's one part of it, to get the car tab to appear on the colour displays you have to change the variant coding as well.

  7. #7
    Regular Member kenp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Kr. Hyllinge, Denmark
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C


    Engine : 2.2 Direct

    Year : 2004

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stampede View Post
    That's one part of it, to get the car tab to appear on the colour displays you have to change the variant coding as well.
    Thats the Check control thats in the Variant coding.

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kenp View Post
    Thats the Check control thats in the Variant coding.
    On the colour displays that work with the CD70's (and graphic mono GID as well) there is a setting for board computer as well, in the variant coding table.

    If this is turned off, the BC button will work but there will be no tab with a car on it.

    Try it and see mate

    You are correct in saying that the check control setting is in there as well though.

  9. #9
    Regular Member westonprawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    TELFORD
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stampede View Post
    I know the lad who runs that, I've sent him a message and asked him to have a look at this.

    If he can't fit you in, I can sort it, but you would have to travel a much longer way to come see me.
    Cool cheers, I managed to send a message (must have been an error on site)? Just waiting for him to get back to me
    Fingers crossed

  10. #10
    Regular Member lee gsi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Hampshire (Near Havant) . .Drives: Signum 1.9 CDTi
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Design

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi

    Year : 2005

    Default

    What extra's does this give you?

    As I have a CD70 with the non colour screen.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. CD70 Navi - Board Computer
    By LJ sxi-nav in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 16th December 2012, 15:02
  2. CD70 Board computer
    By fowkesy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 5th June 2012, 09:52
  3. Is the cd70 pcb circuit board coded as in a need a new board
    By gurjsagoo in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th May 2012, 00:07
  4. Board Computer
    By sol in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th October 2010, 22:27
  5. anyone added trip computer/board computer?
    By Craig1985 in forum Vectra C / Signum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 24th August 2008, 02:33

Visitors found this page by searching for:

cd70 on board computer

vectra cd70 enabling on board computer

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •