User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Someone with tech2 and a facelift car...

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default Someone with tech2 and a facelift car...

    ...might want to try this.

    Go to the IPC variant config, and in "car type" select "OPC/VXR". Program it, turn the ign off.

    On turning the ign back on, do the needles in the clocks spin round and go back to zero?

    I spotted this setting on my Vauxcom but couldn't get it to program (I am using the latest beta version of the software so this is most likely a bug).

  2. #2
    Regular Member tramman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Selby, North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Tried it before, doesn't work unfortunately . If only it was that simple.

    If you do have any look with others and different part numbers mine to cross it off your list is 13193088 Ident PF

  3. #3
    spoons
    Guest

    Default

    I can tell you that I dont even notice mine doing that any more.... novelty soon wears off

    Even the boost gauge does the needle sweep as well.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    West Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Thanks for the feedback guys. Wonder what the setting is there for then? Can't be anything else surely?

    This has been done on some Astra H's by a bloke going by the name of *****. It needs direct EEPROM programming on that car.

    Spoons - what boost gauge do you have?

  5. #5
    Regular Member tramman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Selby, North Yorkshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    At a guess, like the Astra, the setting will work but only on certain variations of the instrument cluster. Once I set mine (just done it again to confirm) it throughs up two DTC's in the SDM due to loss of communication to CIM and IPC.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Tech2 anybody ?
    By jodiexii in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th December 2012, 15:41
  2. tech2
    By kenp in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 17th May 2008, 13:24
  3. Tech2 ?
    By BlueRob in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st September 2007, 09:02
  4. tech2
    By steve.s in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd July 2007, 15:36

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •