User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: changing standard stereo?

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    hartlepool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default changing standard stereo?

    hi all were thinking about changing the standard stereo in our facelift vectra,we have seen a nice double din jvc in halfords but the bloke in the shop said vectra's are to hard to change? he said you need to cut away all the plastic etc from behind the stereo.

    just wondered if anyone has changed there's and was it a pain or straight forward?

    thanks lee

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    rubbish you dont have to cut anything out mate at all

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    hartlepool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    so it will be just a straight fit with new cage etc?

    didnt think the halfords bloke new what he was on about haha

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    48 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    yes straight swap mate talkin rubbish

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    hartlepool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    sound cheers mate.

    he probs just didnt want to warrent the free fitting advertised

  6. #6
    Regular Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    piece of cake to do matey....

  7. #7
    Regular Member marktaylor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    also need a vectra dash insert as the gap isnt square in the dash , but they ar lie rocking horse poo , halfords couldnt even get me one

    look in the how to section to see how to do it with an astra insert if you cant get a vectra one

  8. #8
    Regular Member lizard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    southampton
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    easy to get surround from numerous places.

    www.caraudiodirect.co.uk to name 1

  9. #9
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    hartlepool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    seen the inserts on ebay also for £9.95

    Cheers for the help

  10. #10
    Regular Member paul_sri150's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Liverpool
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Check out eBay also for oem replacements, some have canbus built in, so the computer will still function! Also illuminates the need for facia panels or iso leads

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Changing display/stereo
    By 19CDTi in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th October 2012, 07:57
  2. A question about changing my stereo
    By trendwarfare in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th May 2010, 20:30
  3. changing stereo
    By shearzy in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd October 2009, 22:00
  4. Does your standard stereo.....
    By cpt slow in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 1st February 2009, 15:16
  5. standard stereo
    By swalk999 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 22nd January 2007, 16:22

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •