User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: How can I connect a 2nd Sky box in another room...

  1. #1
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default How can I connect a 2nd Sky box in another room...

    ....without drilling a hole through the wall for the sky cable?

    Basically, I have got Sky in one room and nothing in the other.

    I have got a second box with card as I only want Freeview anyway, but I dont want to drill a hole through the wall to take the cable through.

    IS THERE ANYWAY AT ALL that I can form a connection to the second box without a cable being present?

    I know you can have one of those magic eye things, but that means I have to watch the same thing in the 2nd room as in the first, which is not what I want to. I want both rooms' channels to be independant of one another, hence the second box!

    Must be something on the market?

    Please help!


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  2. #2
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    to be honest mate you carnt do it with out a second sky card i do it for a livin or with out any cable even powermid you hav to watch the same as the other room and with a magic eye you need a coxai to it
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  3. #3
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    I have the second card, so basically i have to have the sky cable running to both boxes? No wirelss solution?


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  4. #4
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    no mate you will have to take a new cable from the lnb out side on the dish to the other box then it will work
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  5. #5
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Cant I just put a splitter on the 1 x incoming sky cable, as I have done with the cable?


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  6. #6
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    you can try mate but i will drop off time and time again if it was that easy my job would be worth gettin up for lol
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  7. #7
    Full Member Vaux-Man-G's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Birmingham
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    DARN, I sold a 4 way LNb as well some time ago! How much are they these days? Problen is getting to the blooming chimney....especially as I am sheeeet scared of heights!! NO TV FOR ME! Hello bbc iplayer!!


    Bye bye Vec B
    - Hello Siggy!

  8. #8
    North West Regional Organiser paulvectrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    morecambe
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : vectra

    Trim : vxr

    Engine : 2.8 v6 turbo

    Year : 2007

    Default

    lol all lnb are 4 way these days mate if i lived closer i would come sort it for you free of corse
    Vectra vxr custome remaps egr deletes dpf and diagnostic work all remaps are custome bench tuning avalible all genuine equipment PM for info

  9. #9
    Regular Member macdad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    East Midlands
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vaux-Man-G View Post
    ....without drilling a hole through the wall for the sky cable?

    Basically, I have got Sky in one room and nothing in the other.

    I have got a second box with card as I only want Freeview anyway, but I dont want to drill a hole through the wall to take the cable through.

    IS THERE ANYWAY AT ALL that I can form a connection to the second box without a cable being present?

    I know you can have one of those magic eye things, but that means I have to watch the same thing in the 2nd room as in the first, which is not what I want to. I want both rooms' channels to be independant of one another, hence the second box!

    Must be something on the market?

    Please help!



    Ask the same question on here mate....http://www.avforums.com/.. they will sort you out,there a good bunch.

  10. #10
    Regular Member Jezzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    S.E
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    My sky dish is about 10' up the wall, and I didn't think there was anything significant about that when it was installed, but since then it's been a blessing that it isn't on the roof or somewhere hard to get to, otherwise swapping out LNBs or even just clearing snow off it would be a nightmare.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. how to re connect siren ?
    By lightningfast22 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th December 2011, 14:33
  2. Sky + HD in another room?
    By damers2000 in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 15th April 2011, 07:40
  3. Ford connect help
    By aerodynamic18 in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th November 2009, 10:43
  4. room at the top ????
    By ditchp in forum The 'Off Topic' room
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 9th April 2009, 20:27
  5. Room for one more?
    By Albaz in forum Introduce yourself.
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 30th September 2005, 22:12

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •