User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: traction control

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default traction control

    hi all, iv recently bought a 3.2 elite and i didn't get a manual with it and i was wondering how the traction control can be turned off? can anyone help. cheers

  2. #2
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    do you have a switch to the right of the stereo with a car in a triangle and some swervy lines??

    do you have 3 buttons on your wheel or toggle switches??

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hi mate there isn't a button with the triangle and lines and iv got the three buttons either side on my wheel for the stereo

  4. #4
    Regular Member Caterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Here, there and every where!
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Signum

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 3.2 V6

    Year : 05

    Default

    Get yourself a T/C switch from the stealers then m8 as it should work on your car. About £9 + vat

  5. #5
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    well it's no garuantee, but you've got a 50 percent chance that if you buy a switch it'll work.. cars with the scroll wheels(full CANBUS) won't work if you put the switch in ... but cars with the 3 buttons ( half CANBUS) have a better chance that it may work if you fit one..

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    il try that then. so is it a case of ordering the switch and fitting it, ie will the wiring be there. any ideas how much it will cost. cheers guys

  7. #7
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    as caterman said, about nine quid from your 'freindly' dealer...

  8. #8
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    newcastle
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    oh right didn't see that sorry, cheers lads il try that

  9. #9
    Regular Member Gsi3.2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Technical directors office
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    you know where to find us..

  10. #10
    [Ex]Admin Duncan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Sussex
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Before you go and buy a switch, just pop off the blanking plate (right hand set of buttons, second from bottom) and check if there is a blue wiring plug behind. If there is then there is a chance that a TC switch will work, if there isn't then don't bother buying a switch.

    HTH

    D

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. my traction control how to
    By jpbroad1970 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th April 2012, 20:01
  2. traction control
    By kev77 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th April 2010, 19:55
  3. traction control
    By ggg1979 in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 17th December 2009, 18:07
  4. 2.0T Traction Control
    By kryton01 in forum Engine & Drivetrain
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20th October 2009, 17:18
  5. traction control
    By jsnlvxr in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 30th January 2009, 21:56

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •