User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: CD30 to iphone??????

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Stoke
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD30 to iphone??????

    hi all,
    Never had a vx before, got a 07 sri which has a cd30 head unit fitted. Wanted to know if there is any way of connecting my iphone to the standard unit? using a fm transmitter that connects to the phone atm, but it is cr*p.

    If not does anybody recommend a replacement unit? however if i had to buy a new one, i would consider putting a screen in. Either one that flips out or one thats just there... also would like to keep the computer readout and steering wheel controls if i put in a new one...

    Any ideas?
    cheers james

  2. #2
    Full Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    South West
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    The CD30 will not interface directly with the iphone. One option if you wanted to keep the CD30 is something like the Parrott Mki9200 or the Bury 9060 Music.

    If you fit an aftermarket headunit, pretty much every one is able to have an additional loom/connection box which will allow you to keep the steering wheel functions. On my Apline single din headunit it kept the full BC functionality too. You could scroll through the range, mpg etc from the wheel.

    Only real downside is when the clocks change! In order to get the clock changed you have to either plug the CD30 back and change the time, or via a Tech 2. Some vx dealers might charge for this, but if you speak nicely they might do it for free!! Mine did!

    Rgds
    Aidi

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Playing iphone through cd30 possible, or parrot kit needed?
    By Jow20 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16th February 2013, 00:40
  2. Fitting Parrot MKi9200- Can it run through CD30 aux?(does CD30 even have aux!?)
    By dibble750 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2013, 02:20
  3. iphone to cd30 ?
    By yabbah in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th April 2010, 08:38
  4. Can I use my iPhone 3G with cd30?
    By Telly Addict in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th September 2009, 13:44
  5. Handsfree Kit with CD30 & iPhone 3G
    By Markyboy72 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 13th July 2009, 14:46

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •