User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: io play handsfree/bluetooth incar system

  1. #1
    Regular Member pugs,signum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default io play handsfree/bluetooth incar system

    Hi all im wondering if any of you have got one of the io play systems in your car and if so what your thought are on it?

    Am wanting to use my ipod through the cd70 unit and apart from the parrot sytem i found the io play on flebay and am very interested in it!

    Here's alink to the io play website for you guys that are wondering what its all about!

    http://www.ioplay.co.uk/videos.html

    look forward to reading your replies

  2. #2
    Regular Member dilan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    dudley, west midlands
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    hi mate, i've got this kit in my vectra...really good and pleased with it, the hands free for the phone is spot on, my only critisism is that when playing music from i pod or i phone and bluetoothing it the io play you cannot adjust the treble/bass etc...otherwise a great bit of kit

  3. #3
    Regular Member pugs,signum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    did you buy the io play bluetooth adaptor or use any A2DP adaptor on your ipod? iv got a sony A2DP adapor that came with my bluetooth headphones! can you turn the music up on the main head unitor only on the io play unit?
    Also where did you place the io play button unit in your car? the only place i can think of placing it would be on the ashtray lid!
    cant think of anywhere else it could be placed without it looking out of place

    Yeah i get where your coming from with the bass and treble setting but im guessing id have to rely on the ipod for adjusting the sound?

    thanks
    Darren

  4. #4
    Regular Member Ben_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Audiville, WM
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hi mate
    Was going to have one of these kits fitted last year, but made the mistake of halfrauds fitting it and they duely blew up my stereo so I got new stereo out of them that did it all

    Before it blew up the control was fitted just above the heater control I think. Can track the wire down the side them across. Looked ok.

    Let us know how u get on bud.

  5. #5
    Regular Member pugs,signum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    will have to see how big the control unit is and then see where it will look best, it might not be as big as im imagining it to be

    thanks for your input ben!

    if i decide to get one it will be in the next week as we are going camping down cornwell and want to you the ipod in the car!

    will let evey1 who!

  6. #6
    Regular Member pugs,signum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Iv bought the io play kit (awaiting delivery)
    my question now is.
    iv already got a nokia ck-7w kit fitted, does anyone know if il need a set of leads to make the io play kit work? iv read that the cd70 unit has quad lock plugs and the io play kit has iso sockets! do you know if the quad lock to iso leads are likely to be in my car as the nokia kit is fitted?
    I know i could remove the glovebox and have a look but its dark now and aint got much time over the weekend.

    many thanks
    Darren

  7. #7
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shropshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm looking at one of these, but have a couple of questions:

    On the phone handsfree, does it use the mic off the phone, or can you add one in, near the roof?

    Do you use a mount for the ipod/phone, or just chuck it in the cupholder?

    Which lead is needed to connect the io play to a cd30?

    Thanks in advance

  8. #8
    Regular Member pugs,signum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    swansea
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fishmichael View Post
    I'm looking at one of these, but have a couple of questions:

    On the phone handsfree, does it use the mic off the phone, or can you add one in, near the roof?

    Do you use a mount for the ipod/phone, or just chuck it in the cupholder?

    Which lead is needed to connect the io play to a cd30?

    Thanks in advance
    Hi it uses the mic that comes with the kit, you either place it on the dash somewhere or better still route it up bu the light (near the roof)

    I put my ipod in the armrest (nice and safe place as when the armrest is slid forward you cant get into it)

    will need to check what connector plugs into the cd30!
    iv got a cd70 and it uses a quadlock connector and needed a sot122 cable that i bought of flebay for £8! that lead allows the standard iso connectors that come with the io play kit to plug into the head units cables!

    Hope this has been of help to you!

    Darren

  9. #9
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Shropshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks Darren. I think it will be the same sot lead, as the cd30 has a quadlock. For eight quid I'll give it a go!!

    Thanks for the help, mind's made up

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. bluetooth handsfree?
    By roysin in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th July 2010, 17:18
  2. Bluetooth Handsfree
    By ballio in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th January 2010, 16:12
  3. incar bluetooth
    By anthonychall in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th August 2009, 17:34
  4. Using mobile to play music and have handsfree?
    By Andy_w in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th July 2008, 16:36
  5. Bluetooth handsfree
    By teilo in forum Vectra C / Signum Car Chat
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 25th July 2007, 20:40

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •