User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: CD70 Navi

  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Farnborough, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default CD70 Navi

    Hi

    Just wondering if anyone has ever managed to get an aux feed into one of these stereo's. I'd like to get my ipod hooked up at least through the headphone jack so it plays through the car speakers and really don't want to change the headunit and have to have a separate sat nav and phone hands free kit etc again like my old car.

    Thanks
    Dan

  2. #2
    Regular Member vectraboyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    What year is the car and assuming its standard factory fit therefore the HU?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Farnborough, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    HU? its a 56 plate CDTi and yep, tis factory fitted with a phone kit thing where the ash tray/cupholder should be, but i don't use that at all

  4. #4
    Regular Member lofty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    @home
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats

    Vehicle : Vectra C Estate

    Trim : Elite

    Engine : 1.9 CDTi


    Default

    needs an upgrade.. do a search for cd70 aux.

    or check this thread... http://www.vectra-c.com/forum/showthread.php?t=116663

  5. #5
    Regular Member vectraboyy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danman487 View Post
    HU? its a 56 plate CDTi and yep, tis factory fitted with a phone kit thing where the ash tray/cupholder should be, but i don't use that at all

    If its the 56 plate then you need to do the mod with the soldering in etc.

    Alternatively buy a parrrot kit, they have full ipod connectivity with them!
    I have one and its really good.

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Farnborough, Hampshire
    Problems Posted
    0
    Problems Solved
    0
    Best Answers
    0
    Good Answers
    0
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Vehicle InfoStats





    Default

    hmmm, thats a good idea, theres no way im gonna be able to do that kind of soldering work, got far too fat fingers! that or the griffin tuner thing

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cd70 navi help
    By aidy-cdti in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24th August 2011, 08:16
  2. Cd70 navi
    By tammyman09 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th July 2009, 14:23
  3. CD70 navi help
    By bigbeech in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st July 2008, 10:47

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •