User Tag List

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: ds-lite screen problem

  1. #1
    Regular Member poves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    lancashire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default ds-lite screen problem

    Can anyone advise whether they think this is a screen fault or maybe the board.
    The game loads and sound is ok , the top screen is fine but as you can see in the pic the bottom screen is fubar lol.
    All I know is it's been dropped by my lad , I've seen a few tutorials on how to replace the screen , but wondered if anyone has seen this fault with the bottom screen before / or repaired it. Cheers .


  2. #2
    Regular Member messermitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Hiya Mate.
    Had this same problem, ordered a new screen kit from ebay, nice and cheap, but beware, there dead hard to fit. alright if you got a smooth touch but i got a touch like an elephant

    There's a small contact which you need to take out, and replace and it snapped when i did this, making it totally un - usable.

    This vid helped me tho.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fJ3W6Y9zTQY

    HTH. Mitch.

  3. #3
    Regular Member kentish_bloke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sittingbourne, Kent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    from the looks of it it could either be a diagonal crack in the screen or the ribbon cable that goes from the screen to the printed circuit board had come slightly adrift due to the drop. id investigate this 1st before ordering a new screen.

    i know its not a ds, but just replaced the screen on my digital camera as i broke it on holiday. ordered a replacement from the bay for £15, arrived from Hong Kong after a week. took about an hour to fully fit it with a small amount of soldering.

  4. #4
    Regular Member poves's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    lancashire
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thanks for the advice , I've ordered a replacement kit (£6) so if it is a connection it's not that much of a lay out.
    Plus the triwing driver and tweezers are in the kit.
    I'll let you know how I go

  5. #5
    Regular Member kentish_bloke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Sittingbourne, Kent
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    StatsVehicle Info
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    good stuff, i am very pleased i fixed my camera, but it only came with a philips screwdriver, had to order the tri wing one off the bay for the princely sum of 99p.

    hope it goes well like mine did, im sure it will.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. new screen now screen wiper problem
    By kenno31 in forum Bodywork & Interior
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18th February 2012, 12:34
  2. Display screen problem
    By ScotsDragon in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2010, 17:40
  3. central screen problem
    By luc4$ in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20th April 2010, 13:25
  4. Screen washer problem - Please help
    By MattW74 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 30th January 2010, 12:04
  5. Info screen problem
    By steviemac74 in forum Electrical & ICE (including SatNav)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th January 2008, 18:54

Visitors found this page by searching for:

Nobody landed on this page from a search engine, yet!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •